Help is suitable for versitile nature and food lovers who are happy to work independently. Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This fertile 9 acre property is set up on a hill surrounded by forest and two fresh water creeks meeting at the base. Ideal for nature walks and only a 10 minute drive from the tourist town of Daylesford and 5 mins to the famous Hepburn Springs natural water source. Living here is myself, Riki, my partner Peppe, our daughter 10 month old daughter and very friendly dog Lucky. Peppe has another 20 acres down the street, with a spring-fed dam. Work includes caring for fruit, nut and olive trees, working in veggie patch, weeding, small building and repair projects, house hold duties, odd maintenance and building projects. Good food is a big part of life here. Work will be mostly independent.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Your host is a massage therapist, yoga instructor and cook who has volunteered around the world and is now thrilled to be host. Learn about healthy cooking, oriental medicine, permaculture, yoga, sustainable and communal living, massage, meditation, visioning and connecting to your passion and purpose. There are many community events is Hepburn Shire and a progressive, creative and pragmatic community. This is a social household and volunteers are welcome to join in. There will be time working and eating alone. Peppe speaks a little Italian, and Riki is learning Italian. Must like dogs and children.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help includes veggie patch and fruit/nut orchard care, food preparation and preservation, fire maintenance, weed management, general gardening, small building projects, general maintenance and upkeep, walking the dog.... etc etc Open to ideas and creativity.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation in self-contained cottage (suitable for couple), guest bedroom in house possibility to stay at Peppe's house a 5 min drive away. Camping over summer months. All depending on availability.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    30 minute walk on marked trail to the well-know natural mineral springs of Hepburn. Less than 10 minute drive to main tourist town centre of Daylesford, 25 mins to Castlemaine. Your host can pick up from bus in Daylesford (preferable) or train in Castlemaine.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 484385984694