Experience life in South Vendee, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

685 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    213

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Updated May 2022

    We have the following jobs for Spring 2022.... Single, couple or family. Priority given to unvacinated Workaways.

    Creating a courtyard garden.
    Spring cleaning the house.
    Sorting the garage.
    Painting a deck.
    Help in the kitchen.



    If you know how to cut a hedge, use a power washer, lay paving slabs, have basic carpentry skills, know how to clean and love dogs and children too then we would like to see you. If you come as a couple then even better :-) We may be able to welcome a family. Please ask. We are prioritising Workaways who have not been vaccinated as this is important to us.

    We have a lot of requests....thank you. If you do contact us, and we accept your request could you please get back to us with confirmation as soon as possible please. We do try to answer email everyday but often fail. Please be patient, we will be in contact.

    We live à short walk from the beach. We are looking for a friendly couple or sole traveller to give us an extra pair of hands with help around the house, in the garden, which is mostly gravel, light maintenance and the house.......cleaning, organising.

    During the Summer months we have a busy family life with grandchildren and children popping in and out. We have a 5 year old dog, Betty. A Dachshund crossed with fox terrier a Foxie Doxie!! who lurves playing ball ...all day if she could !! And we also foster dogs looking for their furever homes.
    We really need people who are self motivated, open to going with the flow and stepping in and helping out with anything and everything.
    In return for 3-5 hours a day, we like to do mornings so it frees everyone up for the afternoon. We are offering a room, breakfast (cereal and milk) a cooked lunch and the opportunity to do it yourself tea/supper (I am happy to provide pasta or rice but if you want another meal of meat or fish or anything else then you will need to provide it for yourself). The local supermarket is just a 10 minute bike ride. Bikes provided.
    We are open, friendly and easy going. We eat outside whenever the weather permits and often have a full table!
    We don't smoke anymore but we accept some people still do, so that is OK with us as long as you smoke outside the home.
    There is so much to do here during the summer season. Wake boarding, sailing. kite surfing and surf schools are scattered along the beaches. Out of season most things close leaving the beaches for the surfers and migrating birds.
    Just a 10 minute drive there is the latest attraction the Water park (Parc O'glisse) and a further 10 kms on there is the Indian Forest. Zip wires, assault courses, tree top walks, water adventures and so much more. A great day out.
    There is a go kart track and miles and miles and miles of cycle routes and we have a bike you could borrow. Local Markets and many bistros, cafes and ice cream parlors galore.
    You could get the ferry across to the Ile de Re or visit Fort Boyard (during the Summer season) or just sit and chill on the beach.
    The Winter is a little different. Migrating birds arrive to over winter and the town packs up and for the most part shuts down. So there isn't a lot happening but if you enjoy solitude and long walks on the beach bird watching this could be a good spot! Surfing with the appropriate wet suit is of course possible! Our lives are a little calmer too so lots of help doing sorting, cleaning and tidying will be very welcome.
    If you want to learn French then our Grandchildren will be happy to help or if you want to learn English they can help too!
    Please check out our feedback.
    We look forward to meeting you.
    Debbie and Ian

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are English living in France. We've been here over 20 years and have French and English friends. We can offer a glimpse into French life. We do not run a business so you'll help will be used to help our family.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need someone unvacinated to help with a variety of tasks like cleaning gutters, interior painting, DIY, gardening, which is all gravel and a hedge, no lawns! Also with cleaning tasks like hoovering, washing floors, changing beds, laundry.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom, may be bunk beds or a double depending on what is going on.. Meal usually at lunchtime. Access to kitchen for other meals. You need to clean up after yourself, that includes washing up and putting away!! We are more than happy to support any food allergies but if you are following a specific regime or protocol then you will need to provide and cook what that entails for yourself. We hope you understand.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walking distance from La Tranche sur Mer, 40kms from La Rochelle and Les Sables d'Olonne. 1 hour from Nantes.
    300 metres from sandy beaches. Local free bus during July and August and plenty of attractions in the town centre. We do have a car you could borrow if you have a driving licence and are over 25. We also have a bicycle that you can use.
    We are happy to collect you from the train or bus station.
    Nearest airports. La Rochelle. Nantes.
    At Nantes there is a shuttle bus to the train station.
    Train stations. Lucon. La Roche sur yon. La Rochelle. Les Sables d'Olonnes.
    Bus. Flexibus. La Roche sur Yon.
    There is little public transport so blabla car is a good option.

    Parc O'glisse
    Indian Forest
    Go Karts
    Wake boarding
    Kite surfing
    Paddle board
    Wind surfing
    Surfing.
    Skate park
    Forest with outdoor fitness equipment.
    Cycle tracks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking outside the house. Situated in a no through road.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 652576993911