Ayuda en un ecuestre / patio de entrenamiento de caballos en el oeste de Irlanda

Country

Irlanda

992 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/12/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Equestrian and Horse training Center located in Beautiful West Cork, Ireland. Lessons as well as Therapeutic riding are taught Professionally by a BHS approved instructor. located ten minutes from the beach and right next to beautiful treks. PREVIOUS HORSE EXPERIENCE ESSENTIAL and willingness to work and learn new things ( gentle ways to bulid up trust and communicate with horses, in particular using the work and methods of Buck Brannaman please note that I find the methods of Buck work for me my horses and my personal journey .if you are interested in the methods of other clinicians thats fine but I am not using those methods so please do not come here to try and change or criticise the methods I am using..If you would like to learn these methods and if you have a genuine and sincere interest in the work of Buck that's great .. groundwork join up equine related/horse management/handling/mucking out,etc.
    Please be aware that if you want to come and work at our center there are usually quite a few other people wanting to come around the same time, so preference will be given to people who are genuinely interested in improving horsemanship.
    Please be very aware that this type of work can be very physically demanding, so a genuine love of horses is also essential ! Please read this carefully, A GENUINE LOVE OF HORSES IS ESSENTIAL ...... and also be prepared to be outside in all types of weather . The work day is often split into two halves a couple of hours in the morning and again in the afternoon/ evening. This type of work can be very variable, horses needs and the overall running of the center can change so please be prepared to be flexible. The people who have really enjoyed their stay are the ones who really love the horses and have a real interest in improving their riding / horsemanship. I make sure that you have ample opportunity to ride and do interesting work with the horses if i can see a genuine interest, however if you are really only interested in travelling and improving your English then this might not suit. The type of work is ..... work with horses which involves, mucking out, grooming, watering, feeding, leading horses, tacking up, riding especially if you enjoy riding and are competent etc etc. The horses are ridden most days, there are usually one or two young horses that I work with and lessons (1 or 2) in the evening. I like to make sure as well as working there is also ample time for exploring and also RESTING, If you are hard working and flexible then you will have a lot of free time too.....Do not feel that you have to be extremely experienced, a good attitude is the most important requirement and an ability to learn. It can be great fun and really rewarding, Please get in touch if you want to improve your horsemanship...I look forward to hearing from you

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Five stables which need to be mucked out every single day, Taking care of the yard (sweeping the yard, etc) and putting the horses out on fields and bringing them into the stables in the evening. Helping with lessons, grooming, feeding / watering. Riding (if competent,) ground work etc. Helping with lessons (NOT TEACHING I do all the teaching but leading ponies helping children to mount etc )

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is a 5 minute drive from the center and is quite small but warm cosy and friendly ! There are two house cats and a big friendly dog !You have your own bedroom your own bedroom, however, facilities such as bathrooms,kicthen,etc are shared with your Host. Your host will NOT be able to cook for you everyday, but will provide food in the fridge.
    Your accommodation is located in town (2 minute walk)so shopping /buses/social life are easily accessed

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Your accomodation is located 5 minute walk from the town centre, and a 15 minute walk to the equestrian centre where you will be working everyday. Your host will drive to the equestrian centre every morning and you can come along or walk.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 5 Days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 648929565825