Looking for artists and creatives to join us in the countryside in Co. Galway, Ireland 馃帹



189 鈥渕e gusta鈥

  • rating

    Evaluaci贸n del anfitri贸n

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    脷ltima actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    鈮 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia m铆nima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripci贸n


    **Please look at calendar before messaging 馃檹

    *Update: Looking for artists. Only message if you are confident with creating murals 馃帹馃檹*

    Hello and welcome to our profile. My name is Stephanie, I am luisas daughter, and I am living back home with my mother and my partner Andy. We are both in our late twenties. We live in a small village outside Loughrea town, about 45 minutes drive to the well-known city of Galway. The house is rested on a hill, surrounded by 16 acres of land with plenty of trees, birds and a river you can escape to. My grandmother, who is Spanish lives across the field from us, and my brother and his girlfriend who are both in their early 30鈥檚, are around from time to time too. We have a couple of four-legged furry friends who are like family to us. They love attention and to be brought for walks down the land 馃惗
    My mother works as a secretary in a local primary school not too far from our house. She also works on different art projects from time to time.
    She is a very open-minded person, adventurous and colourful.
    Myself and Andy returned home last year from a two year traveling trip through Asia and New Zealand. During that time we did many Workaways which we have very fond memories of. Some of them were tough but it was very rewarding and we met some amazing people doing them. We have a lot of experience being on the volunteer side of things so we are very understanding and we can assure that you will be well looked after. I am a wedding singer, Andy is an SNA and together we are currently working on opening a pizza trailer 馃崟 we are also very active gardeners which we will definitely need help with. We love passing on the knowledge of what we have learned 馃 I am a singer and enjoy playing/singing with other musicians 馃幎 so if you play any instruments definitely bring them along! I have a guitar, ukulele and a cajon that you are welcome to play.
    -Please include the word 'sl谩inte' in your message to show you have read our whole profile.-
    Volunteers are sure to feel right at home here. We love playing board games, hiking, watching movies, music, having a few drinks, camping and having good conversation with good-minded people. We also enjoy our own quiet time. We are huge Lord of the Rings fans so expect to be watching it if you haven't already 馃榿
    Myself and Andy are vegetarian/plant-based eaters and my mother is an omnivore. We cannot commit to always being able to cook but you will have access to the kitchen and we want volunteers to feel comfortable in helping themselves. 馃槉 Everyone cleans up after themselves 馃憤 We do a shop that should be enough for us all, however we generally do not supply meat, although Luisa may share from time to time. If there is anything extra that you would like outside what we buy in the shop, you are welcome to come along and buy some of your own bits. We don't supply alcohol but you are welcome to buy some beer and enjoy them here. As long as you're not singing through the night 馃榿

    Our house is a cozy, warm and welcoming space that volunteer鈥檚 are sure to feel right at home in. Our hot water is heated by the fire in the kitchen which will be lit most days and keeps us nice and toasty in the evening. Anything you need, just ask. We would like volunteers to have a good level of independence. We enjoy having fun with workaways but we also like to have time to ourselves so this is very important.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos art铆sticos
    Proyectos de construcci贸n y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda dom茅stica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer volunteers the chance to experience an Irish way of life. We love having the 'craic'!
    We enjoy hearing about peoples lives and sharing ours, whether its over food or a 'cuppa'. 馃嵉 We love going for hikes and if there's good weather we would love to bring you along. The burren is not too far from us and is a must see with its magnificent rock formations. Galway city is a bus ride away which was voted the International city of culture, and rightly so. It is a beautiful city, more like a big town, and is famed for being earthy and extremely welcoming. You'll find a rich street culture there, good food and good feels and a great market on the weekend. Also another town about 20 minutes away is Gort, which is home to Coole Park, a place that inspired the work of many Irish Poets. We go there quite regularly with the dogs. It's such a special park. We love our beautiful country and love continuing to learn about its history. Something that is extremely close to our hearts. We love taking trips to do some sightseeing which you are more than welcome to come along on.
    We love to cook all types of dishes and would be happy to share any recipes. Working in the bog is a very old tradition in Ireland. The peat which is cut and dried annually has to be turned and footed before being brought home and is used to heat homes across the country and has done so for centuries. It's an experience that few have the opportunity to try. Its hard for a few days but you will get to feast your eyes on some rugged Irish landscape.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for creatives and artists to come and join us. We want to create murals around the property and inside our house. 馃帹 We would love if we could view some of the artwork you have done in the past and go from there. This opportunity is available for the rest of the year.


    The things we need help with will differ from day to day. There will be a lot of outdoor work, feeding animals, general maintenance of the upkeep around the house, and help in the garden. On other days it could be cleaning, organising, mowing the lawn, weeding, DIY work. If you see something that needs doing, we would like for you to work to your own initiative.
    We have some beautiful horses and a handful of cows that need water and feed each day.
    During the summer months we may need some help in the bog, a massive part of our heritage, one way of getting the real 'Irish' experience. It can be hard, but it's what keeps the house warm in the winter.
    As we said the help will vary from day to day, but this will be very well communicated with you and it will always be fair.
    If a workaway wants to stay for one week, we would ask that you work a full 5 days. You will have full access to the kitchen and enjoy three meals each day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Ingl茅s: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Espa帽ol: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own bedroom all to yourself and possibly an ensuite if one is available during your stay. You have access to the kitchen and can feel free to help yourself to three meals a day. You can use our washing machine to do your laundry once a week.

  • Algo m谩s...

    Algo m谩s...

    We are blessed with being at the foot of the Sliabh Aughty mountain range where there are many walking trails through isolated areas. There you will find many Irish native flora and fauna馃尲 I like to go every week. Galway city is 20 miles away and can be accessed by bus from loughrea which is the nearest town and we have no problem dropping you in whenever you like. If there's any days we are going in ourselves we can bring you along to get some good coffee馃槉 There are some lovely places to visit there. Loughrea town has a big lake that we can go for swims in during the summer and is nice for a walk too. Gort is the next nearest town and also has many nice places to visit including Coole park, the Kiltartan museum and Thoor Ballylee Castle is also close by. The Burren national park which we mentioned earlier is an essential visit and is about 40 minute drive. It is so wonderful there.

  • Un poco m谩s de informaci贸n

    Un poco m谩s de informaci贸n

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a n贸madas digitales

    Puede acoger a n贸madas digitales

    There's a room where you can have your own space to work with good WiFi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space here and can supply electricity.

  • 驴Cu谩ntos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    驴Cu谩ntos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours of help a day, 5 days a week.

Son opciones de calificaci贸n adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificaci贸n media dejada en cada opci贸n.

Precisi贸n del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicaci贸n: (5.0)

N煤mero de referencia de anfitri贸n: 856426635148