Help us around an old schoolhouse and large garden while enjoying countryside life in Horst-Hahnenkamp, Germany

  • 17 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 sept 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello !
    Tks for being interested in our account.
    My husband Martin, our dog Zyno (5years - from the shelter) and me are looking for help with our old schoolhouse (from 1895), large garden (3800 sqm) and DIY-projects.

    We are usually there from friday to monday, so you have peace and quiteness during the week. Perfect for writing your bachelor or doctoral thesis, book etc. Away from the desk, a few hours of other work, would help us and hopefully bring you relaxation.
    There are enough weeds in the garden and also other garden work (mowing the lawn, raking...and harvesting) would be to do. Keeping the house (room by room) clean would also be great and if you are handy, you could do DIY-projects that I/we can't do time-wise.
    Total would be 4-5 hours a day for room and board. During the week you have a wonderful kitchen alone for your own cooking and a living room with a fireplace to relax.
    You would have your own room (about 25 sqm), your own bathroom, and WIFI in a wonderful atmosphere and environment.
    We expect respect towards people, animals and things, reliability, commitment and ability to make arrangements.

    We have a beautiful yoga room that you can of course use when there are no workshops.
    Our awesome and totally laid back dog Zyno "lays around" like that and is happy to be played with or taken for a walk. Maybe you can also spend a week together when we travel, if necessary.
    It would therefore be necessary that you basically like dogs. Guess you will quickly fall in love with him ;-)

    Martin works mostly online. I have a practice in Hamburg; also work online from time to time.

    So if you are alone or as a couple, you could enjoy a wonderfull and quite time.
    If you have a car, it would be much easier to get to a washing salon, as we have no washing machine.Smoking in the house it not permitted.


    The bus-stop is nearby and brings you to the train station and 30 minutes later you are in Hamburg-Altona, which is very close to the river Elbe. Lots of restaurants and culture (like theatre and cinemas) are waiting for you to be explored.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house is in the countryside with all the advantages that country life brings. Hamburg is a beautiful city that is full of cultural offerings, such as theater, cinema, concerts. By train you can be in the city in about 30 minutes. The river Alster offers recreational opportunities in the middle of Hamburg. The river Elbe (cool beach club in Wedel) and the North Sea are not far away, so that sea air can also be enjoyed. The commitment to find the right activities for you would have to be present.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    * garden work (weeding, mowing the lawn, raking...)
    * keeping the house clean
    * helping with DIY-projects
    * selling stuff on Ebay
    * taken the dog for a walk (once in a while)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the schoolhaouse you would have your own room (about 25 sqm), your own bathroom, and WIFI in a wonderful atmosphere.
    The bed is 140 cm wide and, due to the good quality, very comfortable - large enough for a couple. Towels and bed linen would be provided of course.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Approximately 300 from the house is the bus to the train station, from which you can take the train to Hamburg-Altona. From this central station trains go to Berlin, Prague, Munich or other interesting cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Perfect Wi-Fi with extenders - so various places for working in and outside the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 646678492328

Fotos

Comentarios

Nature lovers and DIY enthusiasts welcome in my home in Gantenbeck, Germany
Dog and house care in a village surrounded by woods and lakes, Finnentrop, Germany