Come and help with our garden, dogs, chicken in rural Transylvania, Romania

  • Rumanía
  • 246 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hello! We are a Hungarian family. Me, Orsi and my husband Zola (36 and 47) are both ornithologist and ecologist. We live in a village which is 20 km away from a bigger city, Cluj-Napoca. Our house and yard is just near the forest, with only a few neighbors. We moved here not long ago, so the house and especially the yard needs a lot of work. We have a little vegetable garden and some fruit trees. Our long term goal is living a sustainable lifestyle and not depending on the "system". Now we like to make jams from the fruits from our trees, to raise our chicken and give them a happy life, to collect edible plants, herbs and mushrooms, to pay attention to nature and try to use it in a good way. We do eat MEAT, please consider this.

    I (Orsi) love to play the guitar and i also like singing. Though in the last few years i neglected this hobby. Lately i have been sewing clothes for children, babies and grown-ups too. My brand name is Lilibug, you can find it on facebook. I'm trying to do more sports, yoga, jogging and so on, and would be grateful if someone could help me with that.

    Zola likes sports, to ride his bike and he sometimes jogs. Sometimes he attends crazy 2 day marathons. He loves to read, he read more books than anyone I've ever known. He likes to do stuff outside, basically anything.

    Zola has two children who occasionally stay with us (17 and 19) and we have a little boy together (6 years old).

    It's a nice place, with a lots of birds, two huge walnut trees and squirrels.

    There is always a lot to do here, especially outdoors.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a village with a vivid cultural life. It has a Spa and more restaurants. It has its own choir which is 150 years old. It is also a place for different events. If you like nature and remote places that are not totally isolated from civilisation, you will like this place.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for people who have some experience with outside work, who love animals and are willing to work alone sometimes. You need to be in good physical condition and not scared from mud or rain :) Work depends on the season and the weather. We mainly need help with organizing and cleaning the backyard. We still have a lot of leftover wood and other stuff that needs sorting out. There might have some smaller building projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will be sleeping in a camper. It is very comfortable, we use it for going on holidays or for guest. There is heating, a stove, running water and a fridge in it. Eating will be together in the house with our family most of the times. Shower is available in our house. Our water comes from a well, which has a limited amount, so we have to use it with care. Please only shower every other day. The toilet is outside in the garden (composting toilet). We use it to save water and because it's more environment friendly.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live just beside a forest. There is also a beautiful valley for strolling, riding or biking. The Torda-gorge is 15 km away, a natural reserve, one of the richest and most scenic karst landscapes in Romania. The nearest city is quite big, it is 20 km away, you can go there by bus. There are a lot of events in the city, like concerts, parties, sport facilities. The Gilau mountains are quite close, if you are up to backpacking and hiking.
    Sorry, but we can't accommodate people with special dietary requirements, this includes vegetarians! We eat meat!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Small space in the yard.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Not in the house :) Depends on the pet. Like probably we would say no to a tiger or an elephant.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 646358798725

Comentarios (14)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help us build our self sufficient family homestead in Balsa, Romania
Active, crafty spirits to help develop and build a theme camping site in Maramures, Romania