Join an artist living in a beautiful part of the world in Arroyo Seco, New Mexico, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Greetings.I moved to the lovely little town of Arroyo Seco near Taos New Mexico last year.I'm finding it hard to complete all the many projects I have. The house I bought needs a lot of projects doing so would love someone with rudimentary carpentry skills,would also love some small garden/landscaping, and house painting help
    A car is needed here as it is remote. I speak Greek and Italian. Should someone from Greece or Italy want to come here I would adore having the chance to speak in those languages.
    You would be housed in the hogan, a separate structure to the house. It is also my studio, but I'd arrange it to be comfortable . It has its own bathroom, shower and a camping kind of kitchen with a fridge. the view is magnificent. It is very peaceful here. there's a lot of great hiking very nearby and Taos is a 15 minute drive. I'm situated on the north side of Taos nearer to the ski valley. It's wonderfully cool in the summer.
    The internet doesn't reach the hogan, though easy to sit outside and use it.
    I must say this again....a car is a must as well as a drivers' license

    I'm putting this out there in the hopes that by the summer it will be safe to travel and I'd probably want you to have had the vaccination for covid.....

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As an artist, I would be happy to show people how to use pastels and also how to cut glass and mats and do simple frames.This area has wonderful hiking and skiing and has also a vibrant art community so there's lots to see and do.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are a lot of basic woodworking projects around the house. I'd also love help with setting up a raised bed garden and other gardening chores.It would also be nice to have some help with framing artwork.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to be able to converse, especially in Greek,but also in /French and Italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a separate building, a round hogan with an amazing ceiling. I can accommodate one or two people there. One would have privacy from early evening to a reasonable time in the morning, as I sometimes paint in the hogan (mostly though outdoors in the summer) so there will be other easels and art supplies there. There's enough room though for you to have a very fun living space.I will provide food and some cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am used to living alone, so this will be a new experience for me. I wake fairly early but would prefer not to be social for an hour or so in the morning when I like to read and meditate for a while.
    I was imagining doing the work in the morning with afternoons free, but should you want to do an overnight campout or small trip, I could be flexible.
    I am a vegetarian, as is my cooking! But I have no objection if you want to bring your own meat.
    I have a dog, but I have no fence and there are many temptations to wander, so a pet would need to be discussed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's space for a camper van or small RV

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    The pet issue is under discussion, depending on your pet.I have a dog who loves to play. I don't though have a fenced in area for your pet so you would have to keep an eagle eye, as there are sheep and other livestock nearby in the neighborhood...not to mention coyotes and bears and an occasional cougar!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 255986263968