Help us create a sustainable homestead in Groveland, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello fellow travelers ! my girlfriend and i have recently bought a house on two acres nestled in the Stanislaus national forest only 45 minutes from the gate of Yosemite national park. we live on the property with our dog princess leia and our kitty miss huntress. The property has an 1800sqft green house as well as an additional 100 sqft garden that I installed after moving onto the property. the house is 700 sqft with a 140 sqft detached unit that will house our workers . We love being outdoors camping and hiking as well as working in the garden and making improvements to our house. We also love to travel and meet new people and are very excited to make new connections and build relationships with like mined people through workaway! The town of Groveland is a historical town built in the 1800's during the gold rush with lots to see and do . There is tons of hiking and mountain biking around the area, as well as swimming holes, fishing , rafting and kyaking. The town also has some fantastic restaurants as well as a local brewery which has amazing beers!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    On our property we try as hard as we can to minimize the amount of waste we produce by recycling and composting everything we can. the workers will be encouraged to do the same. I have also been gardening for 6 years now ,and practice organic techniques. I'm not an expert but am willing to share what i have learned throughout the years from trial and error. my main focus for the workers will be building things like a wood shed from local materials gathered from the forest , and beautifying the property such as painting and putting in garden beds .while i have some building and construction knowledge i am hoping to host someone that is knowledgeable in that department who i can learn from and bounce ideas off of .

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    some of the projects I have in mind are painting our house , building a privacy fence, building an outdoor shower as well as outdoor kitchen. I'm also planning on getting a trailer for a guest house and need to dig a trench to tie it into the septic, water and electrical. we are looking for someone that has knowledge in this type of work. other projects include lot and garden maintenance( weed eating , pulling weeds , digging, starting seeds , transplanting seedling ,composting, garden bed prep, spreading mulch and wood chips), all of which I will be working along side the workers. We are working on building a homestead to be able to live a more sustainable life so everything we produce is for personal use and will not be sold anywhere . When the garden is producing the workers are also welcome to pick whatever they would like to eat!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a private 140 sqft detached cabin on the property with a nice memory foam futon , small sink , refrigerator, outdoor kitchen and access to wifi, bathroom and shower is in the main house. Our workers are more then welcome to hang out around the property and visit with us when we are around , and we will do our best to provide as much privacy for them as they would like.

    we will provide $50 a week for food, but are are also open to sharing meals, we eat primarily vegetarian with the exception of some meat on occasions ,but are not opposed to cooking what the workers like to eat :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We love to travel and meet new people from all over the world and believe this would be a great opportunity for us to build new relationships . We hope to host like minded people that are open to

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we can accommodate a camper van

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    we can accept workers with pets as long as the animal is well behaved ,potty trained and gets along with other animals

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 645182264775