Looking for some child-care help and other general help over the summer in the Western Algarve ,Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

508 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Anna, and I live in a super special and beautiful part of the world in the unspoilt Western Algarve. I have a small farm with a few horses, and too many dogs, so an animal lover is pretty much a must! I run my own business in tourism so the summer months are always a crazy busy time for me. I have used workaway many times before to help look after my horses, and I have met some amazing people who have returned many times and become friends. Now as I have less horses I have paid help to look after the horses; so am now thinking of workaway help to help me in other areas.

    I have an 8 year old son and am divorced, and usually every year I have to put him in a kids club or summer school, so this year I am thinking of asking for some child care help through workaway. My son has a lovely nature and is pretty easy. He enjoys the normal 8 year old things, like bike rides, going to the beach etc, and is a really good surfer.
    He stays with his day 2 days a week usually Wednesday and Saturday, but his dad will be away for 2 weeks sometime in July. I thought it would be really nice for him to enjoy his summer and his mother being less stressed!!

    It is possible I also may need some help with things in my business, and/or horse shit shoveling occasionally too. I only have one horse that is rideable who has some issues with his back, so sorry I cant offer any riding.

    I live on a small farm near a really quirky hippy village called Barao de Sao Joao, there is often live music once a week, and I am 10 minutes away from Lagos. Haven´t ever asked for childcare help before, so thought I would give it a go. There are also days I can use a kids club too, so dont worry you will also get some spare time, and I should only need you in the day time 5 days a week.

    I have a car for you to use sometimes.

    Accommodation would be with me in my house. It´s a small farmhouse, with all accommodation downstairs apart from your room which will be upstairs.

    It is possible may need you to help sometimes in my business if I am stuck, but predominately looking for someone to help my son have a lovely summer, and be flexible to help me in different chores if and when needed. I am pretty laid back, but the summer for me is always full on!!

    Please feel free to ask away with any questions you have?

    Looking forward to meeting you

    Anna and Tomás

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in a real Portuguese environment but also not too remote. Local village life. Must love animals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Going to the beach
    Skate park
    Surfing
    Helping in house
    helping clean horse paddocks occasionally
    perhaps helping me in the office on occasions
    cleaning
    help in office

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and a bit of Portuguese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in my house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walking distance to local village very sociable. 10 mins to larger town of Lagos. Bus stop round the corner.
    10 minute drive to local beaches. Occasional use of car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 643225464961