Help with gardening and DIY in a little piece of paradise in Northern Portugal

Country

Portugal

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Diane and I just bought a little paradise in Northern Portugal, it has a big garden and buildings full of antiques, a lot of work to do.
    My friend Pipuú is living with me as well as my 2 cats Tito and Lula. We're all very chill but with some nice depth to explore.
    The property is not so big but full of surprises, there is a mill on the river where you can swim, we also have a pool using the water from the river.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can probably learn a lot and not only about plants but it will depend on what happens. I'm very much into circling, meditation, emotional intelligence, consciousness states and I enjoy exploring people's experiences.
    We started doing yoga/strength training/ dancing together in the morning and you'd be welcome to join.
    As a non-particularly-important information about us I'm French and Pips is Czech, my cats are German :) we speak English together but I also speak French, Spanish, and Portuguese.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help would be mostly gardening and helping with cooking or cleaning. We have a lot of plants to plant and spaces to improve, a vegetable garden to water, and trees and bushes that need trimming. We can also find more challenging missions like creating a dropping system, cleaning ponds, etc. depending on your skills. We're pretty playful with everything.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Furnished bell tent with electricity hopefully (we haven't figured out whether we do have a shaded and flat space yet).
    Bedroom in the main house if the bell tent doesn't work.
    I provide food and we share most of the meals, cooking help is warmly welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Braga is reachable by bus, Porto is 45min driving, you can also take a train or bus to Porto. They're both nice cities to explore.
    Around here the riverside is very nice. The national park of Gerês is 1h away for good hikes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 631967166116