We are looking for people to come and help in the garden and around the house and who feel comfortable joining in the family in Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have lived here now for 30 years bringing up our 5 children and we now enjoy visits from our 6 grand children .We have a large garden and a 10 acre lifestyle block, but are still only 10min drive from the CBD. We look out on the new Christchurch Adventure Park for mountain biking which is only a 5min bike away and have the Port Hills on our door step for walking, running, biking, etc. We live in a big house and have public transport nearby. Penny works as a Physio just down the road and Graeme runs his own micro hydro engineering business. He has his own work shop beside the house. We love gardening, projects around the house and spending time with our children and their families.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have lived in this area for over 30 years and have always been involved with the community. We can show you the lovely neighbourhood, give you a tour of the botanical gardens, or just invite you to experience kiwi living with our friends and family- both in Christchurch and the Marlborough Sounds.From our own travel experience we feel one can gain the most knowledge about a country by meeting and being invited into people's homes and families.We do enjoy
    sharing our home and family with others.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on your skills, we require help in the garden - weeding, lawns, planting and chopping down trees. We also require general building and DIY skills for building projects around the house, eg. deck, painting, etc. We have some earthwork projects that you could get involved in. We have approximately 30 sheep on the property which sometimes involve mustering, shearing, etc. I'm sure we can find a fun job for you!We also have a holiday house on the beach in the Marlborough Sounds and the house requires some renovation to be done.From here there is an opportunity to sail, fish, and waterski or simply explore the idylic remoteness of the Sounds.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two double bedrooms with a shared bathroom for guests' use. The bedrooms are on the same level as our bedroom. We have two lounges and open plan kitchen for your use too. We have wifi, a big quiet garden, a pool.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Christchurch is an amazing city that is changing everyday with the rebuild after the earthquakes. There are always new cafes, bars and restaurants opening , and construction of new buildings everywhere. It is an exciting place to be watching a stronger new city emerge. People love Christchurch for all its outdoor activities, right next to the Port Hills and close to the Alps for tramping and skiing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 348418849364