Friendly English speaking family need a helping hand, near Bais, rural France

Country

Francia

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    249

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello workawayers!

    We have 3 kids who just love meeting new people and have more on our plate than we can handle with our property, lakes, river and array of animals to tend to (although we are not a farm!). We live in an idyllic peaceful location in rural Mayenne, France where you can really slow down your pace of life and enjoy the real countryside all whilst having the comfort of a large home and your own double bedroom.

    We would love to share our home and corner of the world with the right people, kind, caring friendly people who can lend a hand and keep us all smiling! We are not offering a job with specific hours. We are asking that you come and join our family for a while. You may not be guaranteed sunshine but you are guaranteed a warm welcome and endless affection from our 3 children.

    Our vacancies are quite limited this summer as we have a number of guests coming but please check with us as plans might change! Either way, we welcome you all year round. Life doesn't stop when summer does!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a language teacher and we speak English at home so improving your English will come easily. The kids and I also speak French so if you're hoping to improve your French we can hopefully help! We are a truly Mediterranean family and food is a big part of our lives, we are happy to share any of our knowledge depending on what you are after and hope that you can teach us a thing or two as well! Living out here in the countryside but within reach of large towns offers anyone the best of both worlds.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We work a lot from home but don't always have time to tend to do everything AND have fun with the kids so We are hoping to find a helping hand with some DIY projects, with the veg plot, walking the dogs, clearing out the ducks/chicken, rebuilding river banks, putting up fences, mowing the lawn, clearing overgrowth, etc. or just watching the kids, cooking and making crafts with them, babysitting occasionally, cleaning, basically anything you are happy to do, to lend us a hand.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large family house and you would be awarded your own double bedroom with stunning views over the lakes. You would have to share our facilities, bathroom with both shower and bath, kitchen, washing machine etc - no tents needed here (but you are welcome to stay in one if you would rather) ! Meals will be provided but note that we are a pescatarian family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will probably need to be able to drive, we could potentially lend you a car occasionally depending on your age and driving licence. There is a lot of cycling and walks in the area but if it's cars you're interested in we are about 45mins from LE MANS - the Normandy beaches are a couple of hours away as is Paris so we are ideally located to have some trips away to explore. The beautiful village of St Suzanne is just about 25mins from us. Time off would be entirely flexible and we are happy to work out schedules based on individuals.

    We are pretty relaxed and realise that if you are here to help us... we are here to help you and would happily drive you to train stations if that would help you with your explorations! We just like the company and could do with an extra pair of hands! I've just told my 7 year old daughter we've signed up for this and she is OVER the moon at the prospect of having someone new come to stay!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible (Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 638598356613