Help us in our small sustainable farm by the beach in Zambales, Philippines

  • Filipinas
  • 218 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción



    We are Bibe and Sam, a Filipina/French couple. We live in a small island surrounded by the river, at 10 minutes walk from the beach, just a few hours by bus from Manila.

    Bibe is a local and used to live here with her family since decades, she is taking care of the family business in Riverside and she is very good at cooking and doing art with craft.

    Me, Sam from France used to travel for 4 years and using workaway as a volunteer. In 2018, I decided to quit my job as engineer to travel the world and learn different skills, cultures and go back the basics: the nature. I wanted to learn how to build, how to grow food just with my two hands and using natural materials and ancestral technics.

    My travels bring me to the Philippines, and i felt in love with that place, this little paradise. Where I met Bibe my Filipina girlfriend.
    Then the Covid came, everything stoped for a while. We decided to use that opportunity to build our small bamboo house in a middle of the jungle. We started to clean the jungle, and slowly build our dream house.

    Now, our dream is to be sustainable, eating healthy food, and enjoy our simple lifestyle and common passion for surfing.

    It’s time for us to open our place for volunteer to welcome you as some host used to welcome me when i was traveling. We wants to share our dream, our small paradise to others and offer the opportunity to experience alternative lifestyle.

    For now, we are just focus on improving our place, still some constructions to do, to develop our food garden, to improve our life here. But we got many dreams for the futur, we would like to help our community, organizing differents activities for the children, show them organic farming, music or art.

    Each one makes a difference, everyone can be inspiring and meaningful..

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The family of Bibe is one of the few local family still living in this touristic spot of the Philippines. So you will have the opportunity to truly live with the culture of a local family in the province. You will discover their culture and learn how they live.

    You will also learn about organic farming, permaculture, Eco construction and art.
    We can teach you also how to surf and Skimboarding!

    We are also musician, so if you know how to play, let's jam !

    We are part of Riverside community, wich is a family/friends community with a simple life style. We are a COMMUNITY wich means : we love to share and to help each others. Selfish and negative people are not welcome, if you are not ready to experience a community life please don't apply. We are looking for travellers who are very interrested about the CULTURAL exchange and not a cheap way to travel and surf for free... :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are accepting only solo travelers ! :)

    As we are trying to be sustainable, we mostly need help with our little garden and to improve our place with maintenance and building new constructions. As long as the imagination goes, with a place like this, everything is possible, just creativity and love. We will try to find together task to do to make your time here as interesting as possible.

    Be aware that living in a small island like that is a everyday full time job, and it can be very tiring for people who are no used to do hard work (Cleaning, caring heavy equipments drinking water, our food supplies, etc). and to live in a tropical forest (insects, humidity, mud, etc.). We need help from people who are fit, used to live with few confort, and love nature.

    We will ask 4h to 5h help every day, 5 day a week then you can have 2 day off. You can manage your own time and your days off as long as you respect the hours expected.

    We will need help also with the daily task like to clean our place, feed our lovely dogs and cats, cooking and watering the plants.

    Here is some of the improvments in progress where you could help us :
    - help in our garden and nursery (seedling, planting, pruning, etc..)
    - Some paint job in our house
    - build a new traditional bamboo bridge
    - build some small hut, outdoor table & chair
    - build some pathway made of stone and clay
    - art decoration
    - etc.

    If you are interrested to organize some activities with the kids of the community like art activities, music, or english lesson we can make it happen :)

    We will try to usually work all together and exchange our knowledge and fun !
    Cultural exchanges are highly valued here in the village, so foreigners are always greeted with a warm welcome as long as they respect and share with the community :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can teach you how to speak french, english and Tagalog. We are interesting to learn any new language ! :D

  • Alojamiento


    We have a good tent for you (good for 3) in our campsite, with electricity, foam and blankets. Near the tent, you will be able to use our outdoor shower and common toilets.

    Please, be aware that we are not a Five stars Hotel, you will experience a simple lifestyle in the middle of the nature, don’t expect too much about your comfort and bring mosquito repellent.

    We will share lunch and dinner together, we usually have a small breakfast (just coffee and fruits or bread). We are not truly vegetarian but we try to reduce the meat. So, vegetarian are welcome and we can all try different vegetarian recipe. It will be nice if you can also help us to cook sometime !
    The food will be provided during your working day. The food is getting very expensive in the Philippines, so we will ask you to provide your own food for your days off or to help us with the groceries.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 minutes walk by the beach, this is a perfect spot to surf, and skim, we can teach you and you can also rent a board.
    We are living in a small island surrounded by the river so you can enjoy swimming in the river or using our paddle board or boat.

    There are many tourist spots around here, island trip, waterfall, mountain trek, we can show you the place and tell you where to go (depends on the season) ;)

    In our small village there are many place to eat, or to have a drink. You can go out by night, but we are not so into late parties. Be aware that our place is full of dogs, around 40, there are all kind and friendly, but if you go back late by night you will wake up all the neighborhood ahah.

    During the weekend we usually do family lunch or dinner, with share somes drinks in the bonfire, we chill and play some music !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a high speed wifi (up to 90mbs on weekdays), usually on weekend the signal get bad because of the many guests in the village. Fees for internet connection can be asked.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept workawayers with pets but be aware that we have many pets here so yours as to be used to socialised

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 635759428857

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help at our non-profit animal shelter and rescue service in Daanbantayan, Philippines
Avid gardeners, languages and music teachers, tutor for a 6-year old boy, in Silang, Phillippines