Help with the renovation on my historic dutch barge in Burgundy, France

Country

Francia

121 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    248

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 56 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Happy to host vaccinated/Covid tested travellers.


    I am self-employed in France as a professional wine and gastronomy tour guide. I live in a small community of boat owners in my very cozy Dutch ex sailing barge built in 1930. I'm scaling my work back now as I need to spend time on repairs and renovation of this beautiful historic barge. Due to COVID I am not able to work in tourism at the moment.

    There's tasks to be done on both the inside and the outside of my barge so I'm looking for someone with the relevant skills to help me. Please do not apply if you do not have significant relevant experience.

    I don't need help with my business, cooking, animal care or language skills, just boat maintenance or useful skills such as carpentry, painting, even welding - thank you very much :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In return for help, I can teach you about wine, take you on wine tasting events and sightseeing in the region (this is one of the most beautiful regions in France). I can help with your English or your French.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I live on a 21m dutch barge in Burgundy and I also run wine and gastronomy tours in the region. I never have enough time to do all the maintenance required on my boat, and now I need help with work both inside and out. I am moored on a pretty part of the inland waterway but shops and restaurants (and a station) are close by. I need a generally handy person able to undertake carpentry, electrics or plumbing, chop wood, move heavy things - and there's always sanding and painting to be done in the right weather, but someone just very practical and able to fix things who can perhaps turn their hand to anything!

    There's only space to sleep one person. I have an eight year old cat so you must be an animal lover and particularly love cats. I am happy to provide meals during working hours i.e breakfast, lunches etc and the occasional dinner when I am there.

    I am not a language teacher but you don't need French to stay here, you will need English however.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private cabin in the boat or an alternative solution. Ideal if you are travelling in a campervan also.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you are within easy reach of the station which will take you into Beaune, Dijon, or Chalon sur Saone which are the closest cities. This is a tourist region so you have restaurants, wine bars, museums, shops, cinema, theatre and the occasional nightclub, and if you are an outdoors person there is plenty of cycling through the vineyards, walking routes, and many other sports. I have a car and give you lifts to places when necessary or you can borrow one of my bicycles.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A normal sized campervan would be fine.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If they are staying in their camper van, otherwise no as my cat is very territorial!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 629146624831