Help us around the house and enjoy lake life for the summer, ski in the winter in Gilford, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    986

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4. Husband was an English major in college and I was a sculpture major. We are two working parents with two kids. We live in a small house between a ski mountain and a large lake. Our house is two floors; two bedrooms and a bathroom on each level with separate exit/entry. We have snowboard equipment and kayaks that can be used by our guest to enjoy the outdoors.. We have family ties to Greece & Portugal so would LOVE a workaway guest to speak Greek, Portuguese, or Spanish. Any help around our house including cooking or cleaning would be great!! We have two kittens and a turtle If you desire to be a ski bum this winter, or play in a lake this summer, we would be a great family for you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in New Hampshire, a part of the United States that is rural. A person who likes outdoor activities and sports would fit here well, boating, swimming, hiking, rock climbing, all winter sports, photography.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Preferable Portuguese or Greek because we have family ties to the two, but not against other ideas

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love to practice speaking another language!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Separate level of home. Separate bathroom/shower, bedroom, outside exit door, windows.
    The space we have available is in our walk out finished basement. The space has its own exit door, windows, bathroom with a standup shower (outdated looking but still fine), non working fireplace, tool shop for making art etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a vehicle for a visitor to use if they have valid license.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a separate living space with great internet service

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a decent sized driveway

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 231322429646