Join our family at our old stone house in Riec Sur Belon, France

Country

Francia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4, my husband is from California, and I am french , we have 12 years old boy-girl twins. We bought our house three years ago and we have been renovating it since. This house use to be a famous bar in the area a while back and it isn't rare fro stranger to knock on the door and ask if they could have a glimpse and of course each is eager to share their memorable experience of our bar. As a result, we have kept the bar almost intact and we enjoy the idea of making it an "associative Bar" someday. I am also part of a circus school and my husband is a musician so we do enjoy hosting events and meeting new people. Otherwise, It is an old stone house, with lots of projects still needing attention. We have renovating two houses and two boat before this one and therefore we are pretty knowledgeable in many aspects of the work. We like to pass on our knowledge and love to learn new techniques as well. We also love to travel and have lived in California, Guatemala and France. We speak english and French perfectly and we are pretty good in Spanish. We are just coming back from 6 months in Guatemala where we worked on a sailboat.... but for now we have to make progress on our house!
    Otherwise, our region is really beautiful. We have beaches and the country side. We are only two kilometer from the ocean and 5 km to Pont Aven which is a cute little village knowns for it's "galette de Pont Aven" (cookies) but also for it's art galleries. From our house, you can are 1 mn walk from a nice walk along a small creek, 10 mn walk fro the town center and it's little shop and 1/2 h walk from the ocean. Little further and driving, there is also Concarneau which is an old fortified city.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bretagne is a very rich area in landscapes, beaches and quaint little harbors. We know our little area very well and if you enjoy walking to beautiful sunsets or coastline, this is the place to be. The food is very rich between the crepes, the seafood, the famous Kouign Aman, the ciders and the numerous local beer breweries. Also being part of a circus school and being part of a large group of alternative lifestylers, we do have many opportunities to go out in original and alternative events and gathering. Also, we enjoy learning languages and we enjoy when people want to learn. We can adapt in which language our guest want to speak and do not mind having to speak slowly and clearly to facilitate learning. We enjoy cooking and sharing meals and sharing our life in general.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This summer, we plan to add large windows to our future kitchen which entails to open two large holes in the stone wall. We will then insulate the wall with "chaux/Chanvre" and joint the exterior wall as well. With all of the recuperated stones, we would love to make a small wall bordering the vegetable garden. We will also do a wooden terrasse and work on our teared garden to make it a cozy, relaxing and beautiful area to relax. We also have dry wall ceiling to install to finish the bar area of the house. We also have a staircase to install but all doesn't have to happen this summer! Basically, we know how to do everything but we enjoy working in groups and in good company. If you are interested by our project and/or our region we do not require any specific skills and will be happy to show you how. And, if you have skills, then it is awesome and we want to hear about them. What we mostly enjoy and require are honesty, happiness to share and willingness.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have taught French and English before to kids and adults. I am patient and enjoy learning and teaching languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an extra room and a large "dormitory" room. Our house has 2.5 bathroom and a full spread out kitchen for now. We have space for few tents and for caravan if needed. We have ample parking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off, there is a lot to visit around here: Pont Aven, Doelan, Le pouldu, Concarneau and Quimperlé. All are worth seeing. How ever if you prefer nature you will be in heaven. There are tons of beautiful hikes, beaches and rivers to be explore. There are many places that rent kayaks to explore the numerous rivers around. There are few amazing islands close by too like Groix et Les Glénans.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have an unlimited wi-fi connection. It is not Paris but Bretagne so it is not the fastest but it is sufficient for most usage. Also, the house is big enough that if you need to isolate yourself to work, we will be able to accommodate you.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a big parking area in from of our house. It use to be a small parking lot for the bar when it was a bar. Now it is our house but the parking area is still available. Big double giant trucks park there sometime....so there is space.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 621728917574