Stay with me and my son, help with gardening and home in the pretty village of Les Junies, France

Country

Francia

actualizado   Última hora

257 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    553

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE: hi! we have begun a bigger orchard garden a few meters from the house to do a lot of vegetables!! so now 2 gardens needing help, hard work to keep the plants healthy, watering, to plant and seed new ones... etc. :) also help in house (cleaning, tidy up and cooking :) )
    If you have expérience in gardening/farming it could be great for me because I have not much time to show and learn you :)

    Hello!

    I'm Emma, a Galician/Mexican girl (35 y.o.) I live with my sun Natan (french-Galician-Mexican, 8 years old), and our cat Nawak (8years old ;) at a cozy apartment in the pretty village of Les Junies, near (by car) from services and a lot of heritage interesting points. The apartment is bright and overlooks our little garden, the pretty little park of the village and the Castle of Les Junies (look photos!)

    All around, trees, forest, nature, and some pretty ancient stone houses!!

    We love to meet new people. talk, laugh! sing!!

    Music is very important in my life, but not very present yet, so I'd like to musicalize my/our life/s! :)
    We have some musical instruments at home and the possibility to loan some others for free at the "Médiathèque de Toulouse"...

    I love cooking when I have free time... (some Mexican-Galician food, and mostly, "Emma's inventions"! ). We eat vegetarian and organic as often as we can, if you want or need another type of meal we can talk about it.

    I work some times teaching Spanish to adults on skype and I'm beginning a little own business (original eco-friendly and solidary touristic souvenirs).

    Natan is at home in "unschooling", so learning from life!

    Now, we have a pretty little garden. As we have moved recently, I'd like to tidy up and put some vegetables to grow.

    We have good internet access but we prefer to use the Ethernet connection to minimize the WiFi waves exposition. If we are not at home (mainly Natan), or in some punctual cases, you can, of course, use the WiFi connection  ;) Ask me before and we can talk about it.

    I will appreciate also to minimize the use of mobile phones near Natan.

    We try to live in an eco-friendly and also in an economical way, as I have less income, so we are attentive to reduce the gas, water and power consumption. So we will appreciate very much if you help us with that by respecting some rules, like taking shorts showers and, if possible, not each day; turning off lights when you're not using it; reducing the use of mobiles, laptops and other electronic devices to use less battery (and therefore charge it less :) ) etc. Of course, we can also talk about that and adapt us to you :)

    We and the earth will be grateful to you if you use eco-friendly and biodegradable products, like shampooing, soaps, sanitary napkins, etc.

    Cyrille, Natan's father is sometimes at home with us, he's French but speaks also Spanish and English :)

    I think you will love to be here, the department of the Lot, where Les Junies is located, has a rich natural and cultural heritage, and there are a lot of things to do and to discover! you can take a look at the Lot website, it will be a pleasure for us to advise you about some places, transports, and if we have some free time, (and money) maybe go with you to visit or bring you to some places :)

    Come here!! We will be happy to know you!! ;)

    Thanks!!! à bientôt!! hasta pronto!! vémonos!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We'd love to talk in Spanish or French with you if it could help you; we can show you the village and depend on the time and the possibilities, other places....
    There are several hiking trails beginning from the village. We will be pleased to show you. (We love hiking and, personally, I plan to walk on the Route of Compostela one day with Natan...!). If I have some free time, we can go hiking together!

    We go once a day per week/2 weeks to Cahors, you can come with us if you want :)

    Now I have a car! so if you cooperate with gas, we can go together to visit some pretty places.

    We will be happy, of course, to propose you to come with us (for free) when we go in the car to places that you could love. Go swimming in the river or the pool in summer...

    We can talk about France, Mexico, Spain and I can obviously cook Mexican, Galician and Spanish...! yummy!! :)

    Please tell us what are your needs? maybe We can help you with other things?. It will be a pleasure!

    Depending on the date, and your economies, you can come with us on travel (I'll go sometimes to Galicia), maybe to the Pyrenees on camping, to the Mediterranean....

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on the moment of the year, I'll be asking to help me with some of these tasks:

    - Help with housework:
    I would like to take more "quality time" with Natan, that's the reason why I'm looking for help mainly with the housework, as I will be able to use those moments to be with him without stress :). Also to have some time to work...
    So need help with cleaning and tidy the house, clothes, cooking, some interesting projects to do as re-organize the space: toys (we have a big and funny project to organize Legos! ) books, furniture, etc. to make this space nicer! all the ideas are welcome! :)

    - Help with manufacture:
    I'm hand-making some Montessori material for Natan, maths, and language mainly. So cut, plasticize, print, to assemble plastic pearls with copper wire to do the maths material, etc...

    - Childcare:
    Sometimes, maybe, while I'm working: play at home with Natan, to make creative activities, read books, etc. if it's in English or Spanish, better! :).. but If not, it's good also...he can teach you French and Spanish! :)

    - Teaching music:
    I take singing lessons for 1 year and a half, I have also a guitar and I'd love to learn to play!
    If you have music talents we will love to learn with you! I would like to learn piano as well..
    Music is on my veins!
    Natan has begun guitar courses also. He wanted to learn how to play to become a blues-rocker!! :) (he love rock, but also cumbias... so everything's possible!! :) That last times he has less motivation... but we will see... :/

    - Help with the garden:
    Preparing to plant this spring, put water , etc...


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Other possible tasks if you have those talents and if you'd love to help me with this:
    - With my brand new little business (when I'll restart it): 

    + Website development : I'm creating a website (in fact, 2 websites, but one before the other...) and I need some help with ideas, writing texts, translations (German, English, maybe Italian); also writing on the social networks (mostly Facebook, and a blog on the website)

    + Help to create new products: I'm beginning with one series of original postcards of the Way of Compostela, I have at the moment only 2 models on that series, I need other models and for that, I need to find high-quality photos of bridges on the Way and to incorporate an artistic original graphic design on the photo. If you're a graphic artist, welcome!!! :)

    + Create other series of postcards, and other products like t-shirts (organic and fair-trade!), etc.

    + Other help of marketing, communication, sales...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, French, english and Galician

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bed and 3 meals (not the snack :) )

    As the apartment has only 2 bedrooms and now Natan has his first own bedroom, we can propose you to sleep on the big sofa in the living room (it's really comfortable and large for one person, but if you don't sleep well there, we can talk about it and find solutions), we have also mattresses to put on the ground...
    We will share de normal house tasks as roommates (if one cook, the other clean, cleaning of toilets, sweep, etc.).

    Please make sure that these conditions are ok for you, as well as rules about our eco-friendly and economical way of living because is really important for us. Thank you! :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Lot is a department with a lot of activities, music, sport, hiking, cultural activities, etc. The summer we have some interesting festivals (Blues festival in Cahors, Lot of Saveurs-local gastronomy, Les Rencontres de Cinéma de Gindou and many many others...).
    Concerts every time everywhere-

    We are at 25 minutes from Cahors, and from there It is easy to go to Toulouse by train (1h30)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 or 5 hours per day, 5 days per week (the days you don't work, we will share normal tasks like cleaning and cooking as room-mates ) we can talk about this, according to our common needs and wishes :)

We're on the 1st floor! :)
one side of the garden
The park of the Junies, with the children playground
another side of the garden
Les Junies Saint-Pierre-es-Liens church. 16th century.
The charming village of Saint Cirq Lapopie! at 30 minutes from Cahors...
He's Cyrille (Natan's father), Natan and me :)
Le Pont Valentré!

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917192419951