Help out in our garden or around the house near Galway city, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

198 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    137

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    63.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 29 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workawayers! I live in the beautiful coastal village of Kinvara, in Co. Galway with my dog Ruby. My four children have grown up, my youngest Aoibhín is 19 and just moved out this summer. We are surrounded by farmland and I am grow vegetables in the garden.

    I work part time as a postman and I also try to do as much art as possible (I have a homemade studio that I built at the back of the garden!). I don't watch much TV, instead I play music (Irish traditional and beyond!) I like reading, I am practising NVC and I am a friend of Bill and Bob. This is a peaceful place, if you enjoy walking, yoga and meditation, as I do, you have found the perfect spot!
    Kinvara is a very special village, close to the Burren (a UNESCO Global Geoparks) and steeped in Irish tradtional culture - we are very much a musical town, musicians, dog lovers, and spiritual seekers are especially welcome!
    There are some lovely restaurants, cute cafes and Irish pubs. There is a newly built walkway/cycle path to Kinvara, which is within a reasonable distance from our home. There is also a bus in Kinvara that will bring you to the Cliffs of Moher, and Galway City!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I play music and would love to share my love of Irish music. You will get an authentic experience on the west coast of Ireland - I want to open my home to you and would love if you could share your home culture with me!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with DIY projects such as interior decoration and small projects around the house.
    I would also really appreciate help inside and outside the house such as cooking, cleaning, and maintaining the garden.
    Walking Ruby every day is also an important task

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a detached bungalow. It is quiet and has a large garden.

    My eldest daughter is 30 years old and living in Clare - so you can have her bedroom and make it your own. You will have your own private room upstairs, which is beside a separate bathroom and WiFi. I live downstairs, with my own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you like walking this is a beautiful area to explore with both seaside walks and the karst landscape of the Burren. You will see examples of all the major habitats within the Burren: Limestone Pavement, Calcareous grassland, Hazel scrub, Ash/hazel woodland, Turloughs, Lakes, Petrifying springs, cliffs and Fen

    There is a regular bus that will take you into Galway city in the morning and back home in the evening. There is a good bike that you are very welcome to use to get around. We are 2.5 km from the village of Kinvara which has its own pier. Dunguaire Castle is only 2km away ( The Castle takes it name from the nearby ancient fort of Guaire, King of Connaught who died is 662 AD. This restored 16th century tower house sits on a rocky outcrop on the shores of Galway Bay).

    The Burren Nature Sanctuary is also very close where you can explore the nature walks through shattered limestone pavement and along the ancient boreen to the disappearing lake.

    I do not drink alcohol or smoke and would prefer if you did not drink or smoke in the house. There are many bars and pubs in Kinvara however where you can enjoy a real Irish pint of Guinness.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 616399287746