Experience life on a farm in Southern Norway in a village called Engesland in Aust Agder

Country

Noruega

107 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    289

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Spring cleaning, indoors and outdoors. Welcome work aways. MAY and JUNE Helping with preparing the main farm house for summer holiday letting, making the outside nice, feeding goats, chickens and cats. Need to be physically fit and self going. :)




    We are a family of 4, Olav 51, Anette 43, Nicoline 7 and Helje 5. We live on a farm in Southern Norway in a village called Engesland. Olav work as a professor in mathematics, Anette stays at home, and the girls go to school and nursery. The farm is situated in peaceful surrondings, and the nature around it is very nice. There is f ex a whole lake for fishing and swimming almost completely to yourself, nice walks and a rich bird life. There is one hour drive to Kristiansand, Arendal, Grimstad which all are nice towns with all you need, and 30 minutes to a bigger village Evje, with most things you need. There is little public transport( one bus in the morning at 7am weekdays, one back at 3pm weekedays), but the possibility to have a lift with us. There is a small shop for supplies in the village, 5 km away from the farm.

    I, Anette, am very interested in Astrology ( and also would like to learn/excercise more yoga), so workawayers with a good knowlegde and interest of that are very welcome to come to our farm

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will include you in some of our meals, both traditional Norwegian cooking, and welcome very much cooking from workawayers countries. We can also give advice on things to do, but expect the workaways to find there own rhythm of life when they stay with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Outdoor painting, indoor painting, carpenting, bricklaying, cleaning, decorating, furniture painting, window cleaning, general cleaning. ( astrology? ) animal care, helping with kids

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English(both of us) German(Olav), a little French(both)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in one of our two houses. Both houses are nicely decorated and there is plenty of space

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you love peace and quiet you'll love it here. There is some sport activities on in the village, once or twice a week. Things such as concerts does happen occassionaly, but not in walking distance and not on a regular basis. But in the towns there is plenty of cafes, shopping and cultural events going on. But again, there is not much public transport here, so if you need other things than nature, food and work for entertainment then we are not the right choice :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 612543534523