Help me transform an abandoned farm in the Pasvik Valley, North Norway

Country

Noruega

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    An old abandoned farm with a house from 1950s needs some love, compassion and willing working hands.

    During the summer I plan to put up traditional fences, plant potatoes and other vegetables, build a greenhouse, cut trees and do some gardening, start building a sauna... Plus many other projects.

    I would appreciate help with the projects and I am eager to teach my guests and learn from you, and to get to know you when working together, eating together and sharing time around the bonfire.

    The house and property is in the beginning of the Pasvik Valley. Here you find deep pine forests and fishing lakes, excellent for hiking. Or you can borrow a boat and explore the Pasvik River. The town of Kirkenes is 30 minutes away with car and airport 45 mins.

    Accomodation is in the house. Beds, kitchen, toilet, shower and power supply. No WiFi. No TV. Only a guitar :)
    No smoking inside.

    My interests are permaculture, self sustainability, fishing, building, hiking, language, indigenous people...

    Come to stay for a few days and experience the midnight sun.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Norwegian, Finnish and Russian language and culture. Experience the wilderness and hospitality of the Arctic nature and people. Learn some steps towards self sustainability and self reliance.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In good health with a strong back and motivation to stay outside working.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Finnish: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the old house. Sleeping in bedrooms. Normal beds. Toilet and shower. Kitchen and living room. No WiFi. We eat lunch together and dinner if you like. Breakfast you make yourself. Bread, spread and oatmeal will be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hiking, fishing, pick wild berries and mushrooms, birdwatching nearby. Cafe and restaurants, museums and hotels in Kirkenes ++

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Space for caravans and campervans. Tents.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Contact me. No pets inside the house, please.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 928739556241