Join a visual artist in creating a unique experience for the curious in a forest of Csolyospalos, Hungary

  • 237 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    UPDATE: Attention Travellers ! I am looking for a semi-permanent tenant at the moment. Details to be discussed in messages. If you are interested in staying longer than 1 month - let me know.

    If you are good at taking care of house plants, cats & dog , not afraid of heating up with wood and don't mind spending a lot of time on your own - please message me about this!
    I cannot provide all the food for the whole time, but wood for heating as well as gas, electricity & Internet will be available. (and of course we'll arrange the food for animals)
    This arrangement is suitable for someone needing time to focus on themselves, who can work online or does not need to work for about 1.5 months. Preferably, just one person, but couples would be considered.
    As this is a private space with its own cats I cannot welcome people with pets.

    My Story

    After months of traveling, me (Sasha) and my ex Louis (RIP) found this enchanting plot in the Hungarian Puszta. Our dream was to create something special: an intentional community, a place filled with art, where we grow our own food, host workshops, music & art events... a place where we grow as people.
    In these last 4 years many things have happened, some better than others, however the dream is still alive.
    I have made my own journey in art, in physical, spiritual and mental health over these last 4 years and right now, I'm building a non-profit company, that promotes artistic activity and spreads good ideas and practices.
    Forest right at the fence, a lake 200m away, beautiful starry nights and intense bird songs in the mornings are part of my daily life.
    All this makes for immense potential to inspire various creatives, to host workshops, to organise festival-style parties, do yoga & art weekends and camp, among many other things.

    In these past 4 years it's really become a unique getaway where people create, connect and make memories.
    I do grow my own food and I'm in the process of learning and integrating more sustainable practices in my daily life and planning to switch to locally generated energy in the future.

    Besides volunteers I'm looking for up to 3 people to start an intentional community, part-time (seasonal) or full-time.

    If you'd like to participate in pushing this project forward, I invite you to give me a hand with repairs, building work, gardening, cleaning and attending guests. I speak English, Russian, Lithuanian, basic German and very basic Hungarian (learning this one now).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a volunteer you have a chance to discover things you didn't know you liked, and do things you didn't know you could do :D
    besides that, practice skills you already have, possibly in a new way.
    You have a chance to meet interesting people, have a dance at one of the events and learn something new at a workshop (depending on when you come) also, learn what it's like to live in Hungary as a foreigner.

  • Ayuda


    The help I need involves:
    - Driving
    - Cutting grass with strimmer, lawn mower
    - DIY, tools, maintenance - there is always something to fix or improve
    - Clay work
    - Painting walls
    - Weeding, gardening, cutting grass - garden always needs attendance
    - Cleaning, clearing, beautifying - the common areas need to be kept tidy
    - Cooking, people care - this one is especially needed at events or on days when everyone is busy with a lot of things
    - if you are good at formal things and speak good Hungarian I might ask you to help with documents, help look for sponsors & grants etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Hungarian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm interested in progressing in my knowledge of Hungarian and German and also in learning Spanish. I can teach some Russian, Lithuanian or English.

  • Alojamiento


    For the summer months there is always a tent, sometimes a cottage, sometimes basement floor of a building (with windows) available to stay in. In busy times my spare room can be used as well. There is a summer building with a kitchen where you can cook your own meals, if you so desire, it's got toilets, showers and a cozy sitting area nicely cool on a hot summer day as well, with Internet.
    The cottage has its own shower, kitchen, bathroom (availability depends on the date), WiFi is present there too.

    The nearest village is Csólyospálos approx 3km from the place with 3 grocery stores, a hardware store, a euro store, an (Internet) cafe ... I got bicycles which you are welcome to use should you choose to go there.

    I consume very little animal-based food, the food I grow is vegetables. I do not cook or buy meat & fish, I use the eggs from my chickens and prefer buying milk from the local farmer, if any. I usually cook the dinner for myself and the volunteers, though if one desires it can be done by them too. My meals are vegan or vegetarian, my guests are welcome to buy & cook their own meat if that's what they wish to have. I eat mostly from the garden, volunteers will get some veg from the garden as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...


    Right now I'm trying to build an intentional community setting and so I'm looking to have up to 3 people as part-time (1 or 2 seasons) or full-time members.
    The roles that could be filled are:
    - gardening: looking after plants, planting, weeding, pruning, watering (in a no-dig, organic, deep mulch way - I'm open to new techniques, as long as they stay organic and sustainable)
    - maintenance, tools, bit of everything
    - driving
    - cleaning, beautifying, general help (this one will suit someone with a good sense of design)
    The style is bohemian and eclectic, but also clean. I do not believe that a community setting has to be cluttered and disorderly
    For anyone who's okay with doing any practical jobs there are those jobs available in the area. Anyone else would need to either have remote work, find something locally or have no need to work for the time of their stay. I do not provide food for people staying on the longterm, however we then try to grow enough vegetables for everyone.
    If you are interested in this position - do let me know, we can discuss it and potentially make it happen

    * * *

    Around in the area there are 2 small villages Csólyospálos and Kömpöc. I do all my food shopping and some DIY shopping in Csólyospálos – it's bigger and closer.

    Go to Kömpöc for a nice cycle ride on a true countryside road. Very close to where I am (walking distance) there is a lake with benches and a fire place. In about 2 km distance there's a hotel called Csipkerózsa Park, with virtual golf, a flight simulator and books on wine tasting (if you feel like having a luxury break from the 'hippie vibes').

    About 10km from me there is a town called Kiskunmajsa where most things of 'town civilisation' are available, including bakeries, phone shops, ice-cream places, clothing stores... slightly further, maybe 2 km more, there is a wonderful reasonably priced Spa Center Jonathermál for all your watery entertainment (baths, saunas, slides, food stalls, indoor and outdoor pools).

    The closest city is Szeged at 30km, it's a student town with student-friendly entertainment and eateries, so pubs, Underground clubs (with DJs), coffee shops, second-hand stores, vegan restaurants, pizza places... There are bus connections to both Kiskunmajsa and Szeged.

    If you are into dancing, electronic music (techno, house, psytrance, drum&bass) & festivals you are very likely to enjoy the local parties as well.

    I expect respect for nature, an attitude of exchange rather than just taking, tidiness, care in use of tools, attentive work rather than half-hearted, engagement with the environment. Please be mindful of how much water & electricity you use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have got Internet. There are common areas for people to sit and work

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I can share electricity, water, showers & toilets with people living in campervans

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a medium sized mixed breed dog. She typically plays with dogs her size and sometimes gets scared of dogs bigger than her. There are also chickens in an enclosed area and 2 female cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 614113964782

Comentarios (9)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join for an enriching experience in a rustic village in picturesque southwestern Ohid, Hungary
Join a family with kids and discover culture in Tapolca, Hungary