Learn about permaculture and bio-dynamic gardening, helping at our lodge in Bodolyabér, Hungary

Country

Hungría

474 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    42  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a belgian couple, creating since 5 years a magical place in the Southern hills of Hungary. We combine small-scaled ecological farming (permaculture and bio-dynamic gardening) with ecotourism in order to create a welcoming little paradise.

    Our land is 2 ha, at the border of a small village, connected to the forest. We live our dream but help of motivated people is absolutely needed to build up accommodation, indicating forest trails, help in the garden, maintain the land, taking care of the chickens & ducks and help in the veggie kitchen.
    Every Summer we're expecting quite some guests at the lodge (mini camping, glamping, cabin and tree house) which will create more beautiful work to help with.
    During Spring we expect a minimum stay of 2 weeks and during July-August we'd like to count on you for a minimum of 5 weeks. We ask for this amount of time out of experience, because during such a period you'll be able to learn much more and really add something to our project, which gives a good feeling for you and for us too.

    We are a family of 4 (my wife Milady, 35, our two little boys of 5 years and 4 years old, and myself Roeland,35) and we have a lovely dog (Salsa). Before we traveled a lot in Europe, South-East Asia and Columbia. We had a veggie-food truck on festivals, but now we settled down to create the project.
    Milady is social worker, herbalist and aspirant sommelier, Roeland is chef and aspirant sommelier and worked for 5 years on a bio-dynamic coöperative in Belgium. Our little boys are wonderful and make life complete at the farm ;-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are into cooking, herbs, wines, vegetables, composting, building and leaving a smaller footprint on this planet. If you want to share knowledge and experiences with us, be welcome. By watching, doing and helping out while asking us enough questions you will learn more about a permaculture way of life.

    We always try to make it a great time for both you and us. Positive energy, kindness and good communication are the key to this. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.

    Last but not least, in your free time, we can give great advice on exploring the green region. We are into eco-tourism, so we know all the best spots in the Baranya!

    We hope it will be an inspiring experience you will never forget!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people with affinity for ecology and an ecological way of life. Here under we try to give an idea of what to expect. Of course it will always be a dynamic mix of helping tasks according to each season of the year. Winter & Summer is a whole different life on the countryside, so a mix of option 1 & 2 is most likely to expect. Once we get in touch we'll try to inform you what will be going on during your stay.

    Option 1: Gardening and building: You like gardening and building with natural materials? That's what we do. We are looking for a few people who can help out building with wood and cob, and to help with daily tasks in the garden. Basic experience is welcome!
    We don't build during the Summer, because we focuss more on the other aspect of project.

    Option 2: Helping out with the children, the household and general maintenance of our place, which is quiet big and offers many interesting tasks throughout the different seasons. Also help in the kitchen or when processing the harvest is more then welcome.

    If you are motivated, enjoy to volunteer and one of these or all options fits you... Don't hesitate to contact us and let's get to know each other!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Across the street there is a small house with a barn and a garden. This is the volunteers house. It is old and basic, but as well offers a quiet place where you can relax and feel at home. To sleep we have tents on the attic of the barn provided with a proper bed, good blankets, etc. Every volunteer has his/her own tent, unless you come with friends or as a couple you will share a tent.

    In the volunteers house there is a little bathroom with a hot shower, a small living room for chilly evenings or in case of rainy weather, a kitchen and wifi. Trough the garden goes a little stream with spring water, there is a campfire place and a large round table. Don't forget to bring your hammock ;-)

    Once a week we offer the possibility to wash clothes.

    Volunteers can cook together or on their own, we provide all the food basics for this. We as hosts love to eat togehter with you guys, but due to our planning and family life this is not always possible. Sharing good food with good people creates a lovely atmosphere.

    On a weekly basis we go to the market and shop to buy fruit, veggies, rice, pasta,... All the basics we will pay, if you want special stuff like chocolate, beer, expensive cheese, we kindly ask you to pay it yourself. Also meat & fish we don't provide, but of course you are free to buy all these things yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mecsek hills, Zselic slopes and the riverbanks of the Danube and Dráva guarantee an abundant fauna and flora to discover. Sports and other outdoor activities are found according to your interest. The vibrant city of Pecs is a hidden pearl in Hungary.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.5)




































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 243143374373