Language exchange and babysitting in our family home in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/04/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, We are a family of three (Mum -Trudie, Dad -Andrew and 3 year old Luke). We live in Melbourne and are looking to host people mainly as part of a cultural / language exchange but also to help out with baby sitting / playing with our son / cooking etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are keen to talk, play and interact as much as possible to exchange our cultures. Though we live in Australia, I am from New Zealand and my partner is from Northern Ireland so we are quite a diverse family. We enjoy travelling and learning about people from other cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are mainly looking for a cultural exchange ideally with a Japanese or Spanish speaking person. I have studied Japanese and lived in Japan so would love to keep up my Japanese. I would also love to expose my son to Japanese language and culture. My son and I also go to Spanish playgroup and I study a little bit of Spanish myself. I would love for both myself and my son to be able to practice / learn a bit more Spanish too. We would also love anyone who would like to cook for us , do some light housework (ironing, cleaning etc) and do some babysitting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Japanese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is two storied, has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The 4th bedroom (where you will stay) is separate from the main house above the garage so you can have a bit of privacy when you need it and has it’s own toilet and basin.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live about 15 mins by train to central Melbourne where there is always something happening - sports, festivals, arts etc. On weekends we will usually go to local parks, the beach in summer, or to the many restaurants close by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 612175541643