DIY and happy beings are welcome to help on a wonderful sustainable project in the South Sardinia , Italy

  • 264 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey hey heyy beautiful creatures!!!

    Update January 24:
    !!Help needed from the middle of January!!

    We are very happy to host wonderful soul that can help with kids, cooking, gardening & planting fruit trees or experienced carpenter &builders..

    we are going to build a cozy refuge for volunteers,(Wood, pallet, cob) planting fruit trees. Chopping firewood, pruned, create rock paths, cutting grass, new chicken House, finish some cob walls.. and more
    For comfort reasons Campers or motorhome in winter time are more welcome.. is not recommended for all but we also have some tend with normal mattresses and a lot of covers..from February till march average temperature night time 3 to 10 degrees..


    **********
    Please read to the end so you understand the project before applying. Any questions, feel free to contact anytime
    ***********
    Happy Life to all!!

    Here in the fascinating blue zone of Sardinia, a place where timeless traditions connected to nature still exist, we have finally found our place to fulfill our life's purpose.

    I'd love to give you all an insight into who myself & my family are, and what we have in plan.
    Francesco , Lucy , Eros & Isaac
    We hope you enjoy reading the following.

    After several years of experiences around the world because our work and the passion of exploring in a backpacking and volunteering way of life, we've decided to try and make a self sufficient off grid life.
    This purpose project on our land started only last year Spring 2022.

    We're in the area of a very welcoming town called Dolianova, from there only 10 min. of paved road then you're surrounded by mountains, beautiful Mediterranean landscapes covered of olive trees ( as the town is famous for the prestigious olives.. ) and then you can only hear peaceful nature sound's and the bells of the passing grazing animals.

    We enjoy bringing the like minded people together and have hosted various events, such as bread making in our wood oven, full moon evening aperitivo, womens circles and clay & natural material building.
    We have 2 small children aged 5 & 2 that are nature enthusiasts, they are very curious, courageous and full of energy for life. They are learning by example, so it is important for volunteers to have a lot of patience, positivity and understanding for little people.

    Our mission is to create a self sustaining environment that can host our family and others who are interested in learing and sharing skills, who are happy to be part of the family (we respect your alone time too hahah that is also important for everyone!), can be flexible and honest.
    We are living in a half house half caravan set up now, with a separate communal kitchen building with all amenities, outdoor Sardinian wood oven and a bathroom built by us last summer using stone and cob. We have hot water and great water pressure, but with this said, we still have to be very conscious of the quantity of water we use as well as energy.

    We are projecting to create a Food forest, forest school and have a place suitable to host larger projects, events and workshops. We enjoy to learn about different methods of gardening and have experiment with permaculture principles.

    We enjoy exploring nature, so on days off we normally explore a beach or go in land to find hidden treasures such as caves and nuraghe buildings, Sardinia is a special island with so much to explore with a great variety.
    This spring we found local natural pools and waterfalls, just 15 min drive way. and we are still finding more.

    Accommodation
    Unless you're visiting us with a camper or similar,
    At the moment we have tents, that will be kitted out to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

    Food
    We are very lucky to have Francesco he's really passionate about food, healthy and good quality.
    We have a close connection here with the local shepherd. We also have our olive oil from our olives, in the summer there will be a good selection of fruits to pick all around the area.. then our vegetables garden will help with all good greens.

    ABBA
    We can either get our drinking water from a spring 10 minutes drive away or filter our well water. Our grey water system ( water from the sink) goes into our worm farm, from that we will be channeling the water to a mushroom patch. Shower water goes into the ground, so be mindful of the products you use. We can supply natural soap.
    We have in plan to also build ponds to create diverse micro climates.

    Toilet
    Don’t be afraid of not having a flushing toilet! We have a compost toilet.

    Being off grid means taking responsibility for Our waste and water systems. We are doing our best with what we have but are always looking for ways of improvement. We are happy to take advice from experienced volunteers.


    We have a big project we'd like to fulfill, so we're sure there will be something to do that will inspire you.

    Teamwork makes the Dream Work!

    Creating a place where everyone can work together for the benefit of all.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to share with you our experience on how we are a creating an off grid life.
    Learning about the Sardinian way of life.
    Francesco has a great passion for cooking, and would be happy to share his recipes.
    We can help with your Italian & English language.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We attended a full immersion course in building with clay and will be hosting an event at the end of the month to share what we have learnt.

    After our first event was a success, we are now looking forward to all the others we shall host.

    We are needing help to prepare facilities, food and space to host guests to camp during the weekend of the event.

    -----------------
    Our long term goal is to create a thriving Food Forest.
    and short term. building a family home and communal indoor space.
    We would appreciate help with
    Building, Gardening, childcare, general land maintenance, animal care,

    We love to cook and learn new recipes, so sharing the duties of cooking can be nice if you feel it's for you.

    We have a very friendly animals, a dog that has an identity crisis, he doesn't know if he is a goat, sheep, dog or cat 😅, he has a brother that is a cat and 3 sister as chickens.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have available a 2/4/5 man tent with a double bed & covers. We also have space for camper vans.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport: We have a car and go into town when needed, only 5 minutes drive or half an hour walk.

    In the town of Dolianova there are buses and trains that can take you either towards Cagliari or inland.

    We have many friend organising sailing boat or kayak excursion or fishing on boat. Surfing etc

    Cagliari is great city with plenty to do, also their are many beautiful beaches to visit.

    We are in the middle of a valley and the mountains are great for trekking, foraging, exploring and simply just enjoying the panoramic views.

    Dolianova is famous for olive oil and wine, so there are places to do tours, tasting and horse riding.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Phone service here is good, we use internet by hot spotting from our phones.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can host several camper vans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 4-5 days a week - max 25

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 599327317436

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


English speaking au-pair welcome in our family home in Carbonera, Italy
Caring for horses and experiencing local life in rural Sardinia, Italy