Yoga ashram for garden and household help with lots of Yoga and Meditation near Wellington, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

560 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    371

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear friends,

    We are a small Yoga Ashram near the beach and have two meditation huts in the garden available for someone to stay in, who would like to experience living in this ashram environment. An ashram is a place for working on self-development and social harmony, through practising various kinds of yoga, including the exercises, relaxation & breathing techniques, meditation, selfless service (Karma Yoga), chanting and prayers.

    Our ashram is a part of the international chain of system . Although we only teach this yoga system here, we welcome help of all sorts from individuals and couples who are interested in developing or strengthening a spiritual practice and their own personal growth. We aim to find work for people that they enjoy doing. We have a variety of tasks needing workers, from maintaining and enhancing the vegetable gardens, hothouse, general gardens, as well as painting and maintaining the building, cleaning, cooking, preparing for yoga classes, workshops and resetting the space after them. In general, we ask volunteers to work 3 hours work per day (5 days a week). The working day generally follows this routine:

    7.30am : Morning Prayer (Arati)

    7.45-9am : Individual yoga/meditation practice

    9.30am : Breakfast

    10am-1pm : Work

    1pm-3pm : Quiet free time

    4.30-5.30pm: Dinner

    7:30-8.45pm Yoga class

    9pm: Evening Prayer

    9.30pm: Silence till morning

    We are looking for 1-2 people ideally for minimum 2 weeks up to 1 month of staying here. Longer term would have to be discussed individually. The working time as indicated on our ashram schedule is about 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. Weekends free.

    The food is NOT included, but you could purchase meals separately should you wish. Please ask us details about the meal arrangement in your message. We ask everyone to follow the vegetarian (no eggs, no fish, meat etc...) diet while being at our ashram.

    We are 5 min from the beach, which extends up the coast for 42km, so lot of walking can be done if you would like to. Also on the other side we are surrounded by hills, not very high but enough to have a good steep walk exercise. Generally it is very nice location here, only 1 hour driving from Wellington and yet with the feel of being outside the town in clean and quite environment.

    Please be aware that the ashram is a monastic environment and we follow certain rules that may not be part of your usual daily life, such as:

    - periods of silence

    - no music or TVs etc..

    - modest clothes

    - high level of cleanliness

    - daily prayers

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will meet lot of people here as we have about 70-100 students of Yoga and Meditation coming here every week. Our ashram manager is originally from Slovakia in case you are from Slovakia or Czech republic, we will understand your language here :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need a help with day to day cleaning, gardening in our small back and front garden and if you have skills with computers you would be also useful in our ashram office should you wish. Any building skills are also appreciated to do some maintenance work on our buildings. A seance for details is most appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in our small but wonderful garden hut and/or one room in our main building. The huts are equipped with simple cooking facilities to heat up the meals if you need to, but cooking is done in our kitchen in the ashram. There is a shower in the garden with hot water, outdoor full functional toilet as well as drinking water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are only 1 hour from wellington, so if you would like to go and see the city of course you can, the train connection is very good. Otherwise lot of nice walks are here, long beach, public library, few shops to get the necessary things and much more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours daily-5 days

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 894994835775