1 / 4

Language exchange with children and enjoy time with my kids in Morazzone, Italy

  • Italia
  • 59 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    My name is Barbara I live near Varese with my children.
    We lived in a little town in Lombardia, between Milan (30 km far ) and Switzerland (15 km far) close by lakes and mountains.
    I Live with my 2 children (13 and 5) , one dog, a guinea pig and 2 tortoise.
    Dea is a student, she like put make up on, clothes and take photo with her i-phone. she likes go outside with friends and she hate goes to school!!! She likes dance a lot!!!!
    She goes at school from Monday to Friday from 8 to 2 pm

    Niso is happy boy, he loves ride bicycle, play with robot, building block (lego), do puzzles, play soccer and so on.

    I’d like to grow up my children as bilingual or fluent in English speaking but I can’t help them because I’m not fluent in English.
    I'v hosted 9au pairs in my life ( 5 american, 2 aussie,one canedian, 1 British, 1 french and 1spanish). I've hosted a bielorussian girl as well due Cesium 138 detoxification program, highly radiative given by the chernobyl nuclear power plant blast disaster. It has been an amazing experience but unfortunatelly (after 5 years in hosting her) I can't do it anymore due the war between Russia and Ukraine.
    I am hosting a spanish student, she is here only to go in italian school but I hope to will have a great experience with us as well! But you don't take care of her, no problem.
    I like open my home to foreign person because I can't travel so much so this is another way to discover the world!
    I live in a beautiful enviroment for who love nature. my city is called " green city" because here you can find a lot of woods, hills, parks, villas and so on.

    I'd like to host someone chatty, open minded and happy to share life with us.
    Being talkative is indispensable because teaching English to my son requires talking to him a lot, even if he momentarily does not respond because he does not know English.

    I would like to host someone who is very talkative, who both has no problem getting involved and being with children actively, talking to them not just watching that they don't get hurt.
    A clean and respectful person who has initiative and inventiveness and loves to try new things and meet new people.
    Kind hearted, nurturing, patient ,fun spirited, creative, competent, proactive female, who loves and understands children, who will take the initiative in entertaining the children and keeping the house tidy to come stay with us and help with the minding of my children. (expecially with my 5 years old boy).
    I love loyalty, talk when there is a problem to solve it peacefully, I don't like violence, and I prefer that you are not very dependent on technology to entertain children
    I've hosted a lot of person in my life and I liked it so much. I have a lot of friends now over the world and I'd like to have much more!!!
    You will be invited to make yourself feel at home here!

    Since we are a family, the ability to live in community, open communication, and respect are very important to us. All-in-all, we are looking for the right fit so please message us with as much relevant detail about yourself (why you would like to stay at our farm, your experience with children, living habits previous work experience, hobbies and interests, etc.

    We are looking for 25 hours a week.

    I love hosting people but at the same time I love my own space and not feeling too suffocated. So I appreciate it if the host takes time to do his or her own thing so that I can be left alone sometimes.

    I should fix the basement, require painting, tiling or drywall work (mainly required to the boys but if any female is capable welcome their help).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you can know italian family and italian culture/food.
    I'd like to think to have another member of my family not just a worker. You can learn italian recipe and join my home as a relative

    - Please do not send me an email that you send out to lots of hosts... tell me about why you have applied to our family. Tell me why you love dogs. Tell me how much you love spending time with children. And impress me with how much you enjoy housework. Please put "here to help" in your subject and I will know you have taken time to read our profile.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I'm looking for a person that can speak in English with my kids . they are 12 and 5 . you can play with them or go outside for a walk together and cooperate at home to keep home tidy ( set table together, sweeping and washing when required)
    I hope to find someone interested in share their knowledge in English to my children, in return I can offer my italian skill in italian languages and italian cooking !
    We would also expect some help around the house within what we consider "normal" when house sharing with someone, cleaning after yourself and participating in house chores like emptying the dishwasher, cleaning the table after eating, cleaning the bathroom occasionally, helping with the shopping, etc. Life does get hectic at home and I am not very good at asking for help, it is a big plus if you have previous experience and if you feel you know how to give a hand in a busy household.
    You will eat well, sleep well and hopefully leave with a good experience of Italy.
    You will not be asked to do anything that we will not be doing ourselves, you will simply be helping us to do the usual family stuff.
    Generally, our workawayers help with housework, food prep, childcare, and gardening.

    Our current goal is to buy a house so we are mindful about our spendings and we appreciate someone who is respectful when it comes to waste (food and energy wise).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I hope to find someone interested in share their knowlodge in English to my children, in return I can offer my italian skill in italian languages and italian cooking !

  • Alojamiento


    Private bedroom, bathroom for workawayers use only. no kitchen. to eat you have to come downstairs at my flat
    We've a spare upstairs bedroom, bath, shower and toilets. Please we can hear everything you do when it’s evening so we required polite and not noisy people at night. you will have plenty of time for yourself to make calls or anything else so we kindly ask for silence during the children's bedtime: 9.30pm.
    My house can be noisy and messy but it is full of love and fun

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    evening free and saturday and sunday always free ( something change from October 2023, please ask me details)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day 5 days per week, negotiable.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 594891328919

Comentarios (3)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help our cheerful family with child care in Massa, Italy
Experienced hosts and travellers seeking help with the kids, house and a social organic farm in the Dolomites, Italy