Come and help a family with their farm and household chores in the hills of Monferrato

Country

Italia

73 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1207

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family farm in the hills of the Monferrato. It's Agnese, Alberto and our 4 year old son Gregorio. Our families help us a lot, and our dream is to have a classy holiday countryhouse for families and quality guests, create quality food and guarantee quality accommodation. We also want to greet guests in an educational farm and we are training our animals to be as friendly and happy as possible, as well as have workshops in the garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Because of our job we can hardly travel and see the world, so we want the world to come and see us! We can teach cooking techniques for dough making, syrups from our flowers, creative salads and yummy barbecues. Agnese is an agronomist and expert in organic veg gardening and fruit growing, while Alberto is the master in our woods and hazelnut orchards. We are willing to know other cultures and their use of ingredients and knowledge of gardening techniques. We speak fluent English, French and Portuguese, and a little bit of Spanish and we love to share meals with people from all around the world :-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We run a big country house as guesthouse, a huge kitchen garden with a solar glasshouse and a farm with horses, chickens, sheep and donkeys. We need your help to keep up with house works as the maintenance of such a big house is very difficult but also fun and rewarding, as it is the organic garden care where we do our own seedlings and hand weeding and crop companion plantings and rotations. We are also planning to create an educational farm and we are working in training our ponies and horses. In the summer we also have often friends over who like to enjoy the pool and our special home made pizzas and we love cooking with quality produce. We are a messy, fun, creative family in love with our place and life!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a comfortable 2 bedrooms apartment on site, just in fronts of ours, with heating and we have wi-fi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in a small village in the Asti province, half an hour drive from Torino and easily reached by train (we can come and get at the station, it is 5 minutes drive from our place).
    Asti, a beautiful historic town, is just 14 km from us and it is worth checking out, but also around our hills there are lots of hiking or cycling opportunities (and yes, we have bikes too!!!).
    We are also on the another hosting website and we are not usually strict on working hours as we like our volunteers to be driven by their passion for countrylife to set their work schedule and we always reach a perfect balance with whoever helps us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 591435818322