actualizado  

Help with The Garden in Co Galway, Ireland

  • 40 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Caroline, I'm married to Stevie ,we have a 10 year old boy Ethan and an 9 year old daughter Zoe
    We have a 13-year-old ginger border collie dog called Rocco Guiseppe, we have 12 hens and 3 ducks and some goldfish

    We love our veg and herb garden and polytunnel ,
    We dont use any weedkiller or pesticides in the garden
    Im in the middle of preparing to plant a small food forest at the back of our house ,also mulching some veg and flower beds and some weeding by hand
    The chicken coop also needs a bit of attention

    Ideally you will need a car to get around as the nearest shop is 3 miles away and there is no local bus service

    We are just over 1 hour from Galway City and 30 minutes from Athlone

    You will have your own large bedroom ,it has 2 double beds
    If you need anymore information please get in touch

    Caroline

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will need a car to get around ,we are 30 minutes aways from the historic town of Athlone and Roscommon
    1 hour from Galway City, a train goes from Ballinasloe to Athlone and Galway
    Ballinasloe is 16km from our house

    As we are in the center of monastic ireland there are lots of interesting places to visit, Clonmacnoise Clonfert and Portumma to name but a few !!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening including weeding and garden maintenance
    I want to build a small covered outdoor space for yoga ,i have just started a basic carpentry course so someone with Carpentry and construction experience would be fantastic

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A big double room which consists of 2 double beds and a separate bathroom with shower
    The house has underfloor heating & Wi - Fi
    I love vegan / vegetarian food and my husband loves meat
    I will provide meals but you can also cook for yourself if you wish

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Outside our house is a lovely walk which you can do ,As we are in the middle of the country side you can relax in nature and enjoy the fresh air

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for parking

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 588795999996

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Help me at home and with my garden in Sligo, Ireland
Help in a country guesthouse in Ardcroney outside Nenagh, Ireland