Help with agriculture and learn about our traditions in Masvingo, Zimbabwe

Country

Zimbabue

67 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a proud father of 5 girls and 3 boys. My family is situated in the beautiful Jichidza Area (Zaka), with high mountains and deep green valleys. I have 20 years’ experience in tourism. Our family has been running ecotourism project for about twenty years.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When learning about our traditional food our guests learn how to prepare peanut butter and Sadza and how to milk a cow – before you do this, you must catch the cattle and the goat 😊. Also, we make rugs, table mates, decorating our traditional houses and plastering them with cow mud. We use the gifts of the nature to do all this.

    Our guests can join in making our healthy, fresh and delicious traditional food, working on our fields, climb beautiful mountains, watch birds and other animals, explore caves with bushman paintings, join local beer parties, where our guests are highly welcome and where traditional dances and drumming goes on all night long. Here you can socialize with the local people.

    Iam a traditional village head, can teach our guests interesting details and insights of our culture and our society and can take them to traditional village meetings. Our guest will learn a lot about our culture, and we can teach them our Shona language if they are interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our guests can help us with our 5 hectares land where we usually grow nuts, sweet potatoes, maize corn. Planting, weeding and harvesting is our regular work. The planting season normally is from November to April with good rains. In off season we work on irrigation plot where we grow tomatoes, cabbages, onions, pumpkins, potatoes, bananas etc. We as well keep cattle, pigs, chicken and goats. Guests with agriculture skills can bring in their knowledge on how we can optimize these projects and be prosperous. Very close to our home there is a school where our guests can assist to teach English or math or other subjects.

    My daughter , 22 years . She is doing a project ( non- Profit foundation) of helping girls in our community . She is supporting girls in education and with basic needs .
    She is looking for people from Europe or an country especially young girls and women ,who want to visit our Community as Volunteers and teach girls in our Community (village)to teach them how to stand up as a girl child ,how to be confident ,to educate them on how to protect themselves from teenage pregnancies .The girl child is so vulnerable and they needs enlightenment on how to handle day to day life challenges and that marriage is not the only escape gate from poverty and dire straits .That's also the reason why she have ventured in the Workaway Project because she is looking for people who can mentor ,counsel and support the girl child in our village to know her worthy .She was so heartbroken upon hearing that a lot of young girls starting from the age of 12 got pregnant during this Corona virus pandemic owing to the fact that they were at home and had nothing to do like they say "an idle mind is the devil's workshop ".Her dream is to assist the girl child in whatever way she can so that they can reach her full potential in life .She grew up seeing a lot of hardships that the girl child encounters and She is ready to help her shine bright .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Shona: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two rondavels with thatched roofs has double beds in each. Sheets, blankets and mosquito nets are available. In our main house there are two rooms which we can share with our guests. We use only safe drinking water from a borehole. We have Blair toilet. We will provide 3 meals per day. Sadza (maize corn meal), fresh vegetables, sweet potatoes, pumpkin from our garden, chicken, pork, home baked bread. In about 100 meters there is a shop where we can buy drinks, cookies etc. If you have some diets and allergies tell us in time so that we can avoid such food when you are with us.
    Health: 1 km from our home there is a council clinic which can provide the most basic health assistance. Half an hour's drive away is the Ndanga District Hospital with more advanced facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On Sundays we can take you to different church congregations where worshippers sing, dance, uses many different instruments to play music. At night we can play some games with children, sitting outside, having a drink enjoying the moonlight and stars and talk about our lives.

    Our place is close to the Famous Great Zimbabwe Ruins and next to the ruins there is Zimbabwe’s second largest lake Kyle which surrounded by a national game park. Close to our village there are some caves where we can see ancient Bushmen paintings. When we have time, we can make a tour to these places using public transport from Masvingo. We can also drive with you anywhere, with our family car .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 582226577374