Join our family, help with gardening and outdoor projects while enjoying Bornholm, Denmark



69 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 53 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are a married couple around 58 years and we live in a beautiful place just outside Gudhjem on the island Bornholm in the Baltic Sea. We have three children and three grand children and we see them quite often and have family get-togethers at our place. Berit is a garden-entusiast and spend much time outside. She is hosting a garden programme on the local TV station and we produce a monthly garden programme from our place. Tonny is a photografer and producer and we have our own small TV production company that only counts the two of us. Tonny is a nature photographer and produces a monthly TV programme with the nature on Bornholm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very happy to show our guests around this beautiful island. Especially the nature here is stunning. We are engaged in the local cinema in the town where we run a cinema with only volunteers from the local community. We speak Danish, Swedish and English.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for help in the vegetable patch and the flower garden, lawn mowing and other outdoor projects and we will also need help to build new fences for the sheeps. We are planning to build a building for our vegetables and we need help for this project. We do prefer couples or friends traveling together.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will stay in a house for your self with one bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and a living room. We expect you to do your own breakfast and lunch and then we will cook you a lovely meal every evening. We will of course buy you the food that you prefer to eat. We eat a lot of vegetables but we do also eat meat especially meat that is organic. Vegetarians are of course welcome here. The house is located very close to the town Gudhjem and it is easy to walk to the town in a few minutes where you also can take a swim in the Baltic Sea.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick you up when you arrive at the ferry. The island is a wonderful place to go sightseeing and you will experience an island with stunning nature, beaches, rocky places and fantastic sights from the medieval, and of course the round churches that Bornholm is so famous for. We do have bicycles that you can use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 393666876269