Ready for a new adventure, join us on our self-sufficient farm in the woods in a small village in Norsjö, Sweden

Country

Suecia

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Are you looking for a new environment?
    Would you like to explore new context in life?
    Are you happy with kids, adventures, peace, mindfulness, forestbathing, deep conversations and a BIG space?

    We are a family of me (Malin,33) my husband (Robin, 34) and our two kids who are 5 and 8 years old, living on a small farm in a village called Raggsjö, who has about 50 inhabitants. The farm is located in the forest between two lakes, in the northern parts of Sweden.

    We are developing this farm to be a self sufficient place, and grow our own food. What we cant grow ourselves, we try to use as much as we can from nature (fishing, hunting, berries and herbs). We also have two horses, a group of hens, two rabbits and a cat in our family.

    Robin is working full time as a welder/mechanic in a small metal shop just 3 km from home.
    Malin is working in her own company, developing green care and energetic guidence.

    We are exploring life and awareness to find our own direction in life.

    What more is possible?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By our farm we are exploring a self sufficient life which you get a part of when you arrive to us.
    When you visit our family you will become one of us, and we share our life and develop this farm together. We are hoping that it can be a yearly exchange, with friends for life.
    If you are intrested in exploring your own direction in life, it can be a place to do that on our farm.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help to harvest and refine our vegetables, be in the forest together picking berries and tweaking around on the farm with our animals.
    Prepair our farm for next season before the snow shows up and maybe some easier buildproject together with us, but that is not a requirement.
    If it feels right for all of us there may be som time caring our 5 year old boy also.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed in our house with a bathroom and shower next door (which you will share), we plan, shop, cook and eat together. (Even washing :) )

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we have 20km to nearest grocery store, its appriciated if you have EU drivers licence.
    Public transport is not availible that often.

    If you like to live near and in the nature this is the place. We are often out in the forest, eating, fishing, hiking, and riding.

    There are a lot of attractions in our area. Both cultural and nature.

    If you like woodworking, we have a woodwork shed "snickarboa" on the farm and if you are intrested in horses this is the place=)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Between 1-5 hours/day and MAX 5 days/week.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 582116839332