1 / 5

Join our family home and get to know Swedish culture in Dösjebro

  • 25 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three living in an old house in Southern Sweden (Västra Karaby, Kävlinge kommun). Dad - Csaba (42) - works in IT (in Malmö, partially from home office), mom - Barbara (36) - is an art historian should be writing her PhD thesis, and a small boy - Artúr (born in April 2023) - who requires a lot of attention. We are originally from Hungary, we moved to Sweden in 2022, and bought this house in 2023. It is an ongoing project, we are renovating it on our own, while we are also trying to create a functioning garden to grown vegetables, fruits and mushrooms. We love having guests, to share conversations and experiences with, and we hope that our home will be a great place to relax and unwind. We live in a quiet little village and our daily schedule revolves around our son's needs, so we go to bed early and wake up early with him.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to share our knowledge on Hungarian and Scandinavian culture, art, languages, vegetarian cooking, sustainable living, and DIY projects. We don't have family here in Sweden (although our family members from Hungary often come to visit), so we would like to create a lively international meeting point here instead and share our home and Swedish countryside living with Workawayers. We very much enjoy cooking and baking, we are happy to share our recipes and open to learn from you too.

    In the future we are thinking of starting some kind of residency program for artists too, we are always open to host artists and creative people, hopefully providing an inspiring and relaxing place for them to work in and have conversations about art.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help around the house, mostly in smaller renovation/house DIY projects, general housekeeping and different basic gardening jobs (planting, watering, lawn mowing, composting, but we don't have animals so there are no chores involving animals). You don't necessarily have to work on the projects alone, we mostly just need an extra set of eyes and pair of hands while we figure things out around the house (often with help of family members or friends too). It's great if you have experience in DIY projects, but it's also fine if you just want to do something active after sitting in front of a computer all day.

    For us 2-3 week long stays would be ideal, but we could be open to shorter stays as well. Your help would be needed on weekends too, but we can give you days off during the week instead.

    We will need help with our super active little son too, who loves to play and spend time with people. (Again, you don't have to take care of the baby all by yourself, mom will always be around too.) If you are only interested in babysitting, that is fine too, or we can imagine hosting a couple too, who would be involved in different tasks around the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Danish: Intermedio
    Swedish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guestroom for you upstairs, we provide bedding, towels, internet access, as well as access to washing machine and bikes. The upstairs is quite separated from the rest of the house, so you will have privacy. The kitchen and bathroom is shared with us.

    You are welcome to join us for some meals (we are vegetarians so please respect that), but please be prepared to take care of most of your meals, as our family budget won't allow us to cater for you fully.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest little shop is in 3km, can be accessed by bike. Bigger shops and a shopping mall is in driving distance, we can take you there by car if needed and of course you can join us when we do our grocery shopping. Closest railway station is 15 min bike ride or few minutes car ride away, Lund, Malmö, Copenhagen, Helsingborg can all be accessed easily by train. The sea is 10 km away, lovely little beach with facilities can be found at Barsebäck. There are a lot of great place to hike and bike in the area, the nature is unbelievably beautiful in every season.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We partially work from home too. We have pretty decent Starlink internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for parking a campervan in front of the house, by the road.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 253381827938

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Help with gardening and housekeeping while exploring beautiful Lund, Sweden
Enjoy and live in the typical Swedish nature but close to Stockholm in Möklinta, Sweden