actualizado  

Help Sami family with kids, at home in Karasjok, Norway

  • 360 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bures! :)

    --------> We need help from 1st of april 2024! :) <--------

    We are a family of 5. We have two daughters, 2,5 years and soon 6 years old, and one son, who is 8 years old.

    We live in Karasjok, in Northern Norway, a bit outside the center (6 km), in a quiet, beautiful place.

    I, Sire Márjá, work at the sami parliament, and Piera Ailu is a reindeer herder. We also own a tourist company together.

    In generally we need help at home, to housekeeping, babysitting, and to everyday chores and mainentance around the house. During the year different tasks may be, depending on the season and on the reindeer, but the main work is with tasks in the house and helping with the kids.

    Our year looks like this:

    July:

    In july we will also need help for some mainentance work, as painting the garage lists and also the terasse floor.
    There may also be some other outside work, like taking care of plants and more.

    When we are at home then you will be helping with different kind of house tasks as well, like watching the kids, laundry, cleaning the house, helping with cooking and so on.

    You will have your own bicycle, and we will also have people around and in our family who can take you to karasjok center if / when needed. This period you will have the opportunity to sleep in our lavvo what we also rent out to guests, and to join us to our cabin for weekends if we are going there.

    August:
    In august the kids go back school and kindergarden. This period we stay at home and in the free time we go picking berries, as cloudberries, blueberries and lingon berries. We also go to our hut in the weekends.

    September / October:
    Autumn is very hectical, and a time we need help, here at home, and also when we together go to the area where we collect and slaughter the reindeer. (20th of september - 10th of october).

    November - April:
    In winter time (november - april) we also need help to feed the reindeer we keep in our garden and clean their surroundings, and take them for a walk. (if you feel comfortable with this, if not then it is ok) We tame the reindeer for keeping an old tradition alive) During this period we may also go to our hut at the winter grazing land with snow mobile.

    April - June
    This period we are bringing back the reindeer we have at home, the season is finished with the reindeer feeding and cleaning surroundings around 20th of april. Sire Márjá will be working from 0830am-1600pm. The children are in school and kindergarden during the day time and Piera Ailu will be working with the reindeer. This period we need help at home, helping around the house, cooking dinner, laundry and cleaning. In the weekends we will be visiting our cabins and our family, or going to the mountains to the reindeer (April).

    We are looking for an independent and self going person who is able to see work after instructions are given.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to learn alot about our culture, the sami people, reindeer herding, about the place Karasjok, and generally about Norway as a country, especially the arctic here in Northern Norway. In spring time, from may to june, you will also experience reindeer calving, wich is a unique opportunity to see new born reindeer calves.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need mostly help at home, to housekeeping, babysitting, and generally to everyday chores. This is a must if you come this period to be able to help with. We also need help for feeding the reindeer and cleaning their surroundings.

    Our kids go to the kindergarden and at school at day time, so I mainly need help to cook dinner, help with laundry.

    I would need help to clean after dinner, and with the kids after school and kindergarden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Finnish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in our cosy caravan, so you have your own room and space. You will stay with us as a family member, and we can offer u a warm and cosy home in your work period here in Karasjok.

    We hope to hier from you, and we hope you find our place interesting. ☺️

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Here in Karasjok you can do alot of activities. We have dog sledding here, good cross country skiing opportunities, a small slalom hill, and alot of beautiful nature.

    In the summer time you can go to the beach, try salmon fishing, hiking in the woods, canoeing, experience mosquito paradise (haha), and alot other fun stuff.

    Autumn here is very hectical period for us, with reindeer work, as collecting the reindeer, slaughtering, moving the herd to the winter land, and working with the meat after the season. This is something you can participate when working with us this period, wich starts about 20.09-10.10, depending on the reindeer.

    Autumn is also berry season, cloudberry, cranberry and blueberry. We often go and pick berries. And autumn is also hunting season for grouse and elk. We dont hunt, because we have enough with the reindeer work.

    you can also visit cultural places, the sami parlament is located here in Karasjok, you can go to the museum, and we have an art gallery here as well.

    The nature here is beautiful, so living here, is and can be very peaceful. The center is small, but the people here are nice and friendly.

    We live 6 km outside the village, so you can either borrow our car if you want to see or visit places nearby, or you can join us when we have errands in the village. You don't have to have a car license to work here, just so you know :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 576598219577

Comentarios (8)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)













Join our small family farm and help take care of our animals close to the fjords in Tromsdalen, Norway
Alaskan husky, race kennel in the northern part of Norway