Help us with our animals and our house: let's share a piece of life together in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italia

525 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    471

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️️*️️*️️ WE NEED *️️*️️*

    🌳🐞🐕 To come to our house, you need to love nature, animals and countryside. You don't have to be afraid of animal's hair, feathers, the cry of the fox and the mud when it rain. You need to love to share a good meal, a glass of wine, to be curious and positiv. To live with the season, the cold of the winter and the heat of the summer. You need to feel our house as if it were yours and take care of it and our animals as you would do with your own. 🌳🐞🐕

    🧱🏗🏘 If you have experience in house renovation, you're very welcome! If you like handywork, we have some things to adjust in our house, things to paint, to fix, to build and decorate. 🧱🏗🏘

    🇨🇵🇬🇧🇮🇹 If you know to speak french or italian and you are really fluent in english, you can help us to do some traductions for our website. From french or italian to english. 🇫🇷🇬🇧🇮🇹

    🐎☀ If you have experience with horses you can help us to take care of our 6 horses and our foal. 🐎☀

    Hey ciao !

    We are a young couple living in our house in the countryside of Sicily, at about 30 minutes from Palermo. We host volonteers since 2 years now and we love it !

    🙋🏻‍♀️ About me:

    My name's Julia, I'm 30 years old. I'm from Swizerland and three years ago, I left my country for a six months trip with workaway in Sicily where I found love and peaceful. That's why I just decided to move and definitely live on this beautiful land with my fiance, Giuseppe.
    I opened my own business; I work with my horses, doing excursions and trails with clients (sicilians and tourists).
    I'm an energic person, I love to meet new people, sharing with them and I love to laugh a lot. Energic in my work, for me it's important that the job's well done, specially with my animals which need care everydays.
    I love horses, nature, art (I did my study in history of art).

    🙋🏻‍♂️ About Giuseppe:

    He was born and raised on this beautiful island. Giuseppe is a calm and absolutely lovely person, really funny and excellent cooker. He's helping me a lot with my job and he's also a lawyer in Palermo. He's 31 years old and love to share all his knowledge about his country (food, culture, history...). He's in love with our 11 hens, spending hours everyday taking care of them. He also have a lot of idea about bulding stuff even if sometimes he doesn't have the skills to put them in practice. He would love to talk about it with a handy person.
    He loves outdoors, videogame, football, gardening and of course horseriding.

    👫🏻 About us:

    We are two nature and animals lovers so we decided to live in Giuseppe's country house that have a fantastic position with view on the lake of Piana degli Albanesi. We have a big field with a lot of different fruit trees and a garden that give us vegetables all along spring and summer. For us, our house is a little slice of heaven that we fixed thank's to the help of our workawayer. We both love human contact, sharing a good meal all together, sharing a glass of wine talking about the world. We also love go down in Palermo meeting our friends, watch movies after a day of work, spending time with our animals in the nature.

    🐕🐈🐎🐓 About our animals:

    We have a dog, an adorable australian sheperd that follow us everywhere we go. She loves all human being and doesn't know violence from them (really important !). We also have six horses and a foal (not at home, at about 15 minutes by car from our house), three cats that we saved from the street and 11 hens that give us fresh eggs everydays.
    ⚠️ We won't tolerate any kind of violence against our animals!
    Unfortunately, we can't accept people with animals as we already have a lot of them here.

    🏘🌳 We are lucky to live near a village full of life (about 1km). After work, we often go to drink something there, talking with people, having good time. During the good season, they do live concert every week-end. There are a lot of young people. They also do a lot of nice traditional events.
    The location of our house is fantastic for hiking lovers. The area is one of the most beautiful in Sicily, surrounded by beautiful mountains and the presence of the lake is just magic. During the summer, we often go to swim in it or just doing barbecue on the shore.
    🚴‍♀️ We have two bicycles at dispositions for our hosts.

    🧔🏻👱🏻‍♀️👩🏿🧑🏽 About you:

    We are waiting of our hosts to be curious and positiv. We will really share our life with you and will let you a lot of freedom to organise the work as you want. It means that you can wake up when you want if you guarantee 5 hours per days, 5 days per weeks. We will trust you and it only can work if you play the game. We are not good at doing the boss and we really don't like and don't want to do it. So it's better to be autonomous. If we see that you take care of our house and our animals like if it was yours, that we can count on you to do the five hours asked (we won't work together everydays), it will match between us!

    Food is really important for us, we think that it's something really social. We accept with pleasure vegeterian people (we're not and we will eat meet and fish but there will always be something for you). We also accept allergies.
    We can't accept vegan people, it's too complicated as we eat a lot of eggs from our hens and not possible to always cook separate things. We won't accept people too difficult with food, it's normal not loving everything but we don't want to cook for people that don't eat anything. At home, we all cook, you'll have free access of the kitchen!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here the life style is really alla Siciliana, the people like to speak with each other, have a coffee together, build their own stuff. You'll really live our life. When we go to meet friend in Palermo or drinking something in the village, when we go to the cinema, or in trekking or when we want to do a barbecue at the lake, you'll be very wellcome to share all of this with us!
    We speak 4 differents languages. Julia's mother tongue is french and Giuseppe's one is Italian. Together we speek Italian and sometimes french. We can also speak English and Giuseppe speaks also the Sicilian dialect.
    We now have a strong experience with workaway and we know that we learned a lot with our host.
    Our house is a mix of culture and we think that the more different culture there are, the better is !

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    🏡 The principal work will be to participate at every day's life.
    🐕 Animals need attention everyday. To feed the dog, the cats and the chickens. Take the eggs, clean the chickencoop once or twice a week.
    🐎 We also need to go to see our horses everyday, even if the weather is really bad and forces us to work under the rain. To feed them and clean the stables. Take care of the field.
    🖼 To take care of the house as if it was yours, we are open to every new project to decorate our home.
    🛠 There is always something to do around the house, cut the wood for the winter, to build or fixed things.
    Same thing to the place where the horses are, fences to adjust, clean the field, construct little structures.
    🍅 During the spring and summer, we need help for our organic garden, to plant the plant, to water the garden, pick up the fruits and vegetables.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italiano, French, English, Siciliano

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 privates rooms with a double bed with a private entrance at the second floor of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus to come to us from the central station of Palermo until Piana degli Albanesi. We will pick you up at the bus station of Piana degli Albanesi.
    Depending of the day and the hour of your arrival, we can pick you up at Palermo.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 574553295782