1 / 4

Share family life, practise English and help with bus renovation project and gardening in Wellington Mill, Australia

  • 59 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple living in the stunning Ferguson Valley. The property we are on is 33 acres. We have a 3 bed house with 2 bathrooms. On the property our daughter and family also have a house. We have three horses, one pony, a donkey, three dogs, a cat, poultry, sheep and a Guinea pig.
    We have hosted many people from all over the world and have loved the experience.
    The local community always welcomes anyone into there lives. At certain times of the year their is some paid employment in the local wine industry or helping locals in their gardens.
    We are happy to provide accommodation, food etc in exchange for 4 hours a day for 4/5 days usually in the garden or on the property depending on the season. We are renovating a couple of buses which you may be able to help with.
    We are 20 minutes from Bunbury, Donnybrook and Collie. The valley boasts Gnomesville, lovely wineries and eateries. Bunbury has some good shopping, restaurants and a great beach.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Just being in a family and meeting many local people. Practicing their English.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have one art project. We are renovating buses so carpentry would be great. Gardening would also be a project that never ends!! Helping feed animals good with horse would be fabulous. Being able to cook a meal would be helpful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room and bathroom. Washing machine. Happy to cook but an exchange of cultural culinary experience would be fun!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Own transportation would be great but we have a good public transport to our local town Bunbury where we can pick up or drop off.
    Gnomesville is within walking distance. Good public transport to Busselton, Margaret River and Perth if you need to go

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Great parking for a large vehicle. Power can be hooked up.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 569316539523

Comentarios (8)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)










Learn valuable farm skills, be part of a genuine Australian country lifestyle and help with gardening, housework and animal care in Kalgan, Australia
Join our family on a regenerative hobby farm in the Macedon Ranges, Victoria, Australia