I am building a space of community, learning and nourishment in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am building a space of community, learning and nourishment. The land is dedicated as a place for people to come to learn and grow and develop important life skills. Skills such as Permaculture. Earth building. Feldenkrais body work. Qigong energy work. Hunting. Foraging. Growing food. Meditation. Fermentation. Wild foods. Movement and play. Medicinal plants. Eating weeds.

    The next step in this vision is to finish building the main dwelling (a strawbale house). So far the house has a roof, ceilings, some lights and electricity, windows/doors, 1 coat of earth plaster, a fireplace, hot water and a little kitchen. There is a composting bucket toilet system for now.

    A little about the land:
    I have a strong permaculture passion and have been developing a food forest here. There are 2 other buildings on the property. A tiny house and a strawbale cottage. There are 2 other's who live in these buildings. The land is set in a national park. There are lots of tree's, birds and insects around. It is very alive!

    I am omnivorous. I try to eat as local and fresh as possible. There is some food growing on the land but we're heading into winter so growth is slowing down. I'm about to get some chickens so there should be a source of fresh eggs each day. I eat fairly simple food and I rarely eat sugar. I also like to eat weeds which I'm happy to teach you about if you're interested in. Also there is a lot of citrus fruit ripening at the moment. Lemons, limes, oranges, mandarins.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am happy to share anything I know about earthbuilding, feldenkrais, qigong, permaculture, weed foraging and medicinal native species.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like to work with people who are really interested in learning about earthbuilding and have a passion for this type of stuff. I would like to hang out with and meet some cool people and get some good work done on this house too. I intend for it to be finished by this summer! There's a lot of work to do!

    I would like some help with many different tasks in building but mostly I need help getting some more layers of earth plaster on the building. The clay for this comes from the build site. Local, natural materials.

    If timing works out I may also need some help with prepping the food forest for spring planting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live upstairs in the main dwelling and my 5 year old daughter comes to stay with me a couple of nights a week. If you come and stay you will also be staying in the main dwelling with me. I have a couple of single beds for helpers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's beautiful walks through the native forest here and access to several local west coast beaches.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 561326395357