Watch the humpback, and orca whales near my house and help out with some tasks around my home in Galiano, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

254 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please note: I am looking for a work away for June until July 1st.
    Gardening experience an asset.
    Also need to work on fire wood.
    Camper van stay available after July 1st.

    I am an Chinese Medicine Pratitioner and herbalist with a large herbal and food garden.
    I live on the amazingly beautiful southern gulf island of Galiano.
    My property is close to the ocean and in the coastal Douglas fir forest.
    I need help with gardening and building and cleaning and cat sitting.

    I have a lovely cabin for a helper to stay or garden camping space.
    I have a new 10 month old kitten, so sweet!
    Diversity, lgtbq folk, yoga , meditation and kindness welcome.
    Looking for a helper willing to contribute and help independently.
    Specifically experienced gardening help, carpentry, cat sitting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Willing to share gardening skills, herbal medicine making, Chinese Medicine info and connection to gorgeous nature around us.
    Humpback whales are often in the cove across the street, orcas often pass by Galiano and may be seen from the shoreline if lucky.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for gardening help, cleaning, building construction, general maintenance, and computer and internet support.
    Gardening experience is an asset as well as construction experience or computer skills.
    Looking to learn banjo.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    CABIN
    1 bedroom, sweet cabin with large deck and internet, kitchen, bathroom.
    Wood stove heat, and bedroom off deck.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close to ocean, so excellent for exploring nature.
    Our community is small but active with a Sat market in the summer and outside events.
    I live using only environmentally friendly products and soaps, eat organic food, like hiking and yoga and meditation and gardening.
    I like cleanliness and respectful living in harmony with nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    For the month of June , July, Aug, sept, oct, I can accommodate camper vans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 739811787837