Hi Folks! What about a stay in the mountain. Helping me sometimes carrying stuff in an eco-friendly chalet next to Geneva and Chamonix, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

116 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Folks !
    In quiet mountain Alpine landscape with mountain & forest - between Chamonix and Geneva - eco-friendly house -
    You would be very very welcome to come around

    The good summer season is here and, I m always pleased to get some help carrying stuff together, on a renovation chalet project. Especially when I am on the roof I need some kind person staying downstairs to throw me few things (!!)

    No heavy stuff, luckily (!!!)

    Musicians / music enthusiasts especially welcome

    I have a car, motorbike, can arrange drives/pick you up

    Couple of years ago I did great Workaway sessions it was really fantastic human experience (that I missed during all Covid years)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have always enjoyed cultural exchange especially with EN-speakers.
    This is a typical French Alps place.
    Some farms make incredible cheese here.
    Walking, swimming in Geneva & Annecy lake.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am renovating (eco-friendly style) a chalet next to ski lifts between Chamonix and Geneva in the Alps.

    Would be pleased to offer shelter/food/drinks and music notes to my guests.
    Loads of forest & mountain walks around.

    I have plenty of lightweight, middle-weight stuff to carry. Messy place needing re-organization.
    Doing this re-organization in team is much more fun.
    No worry, we have the engines (tractor etc) for lifting heavy stuff

    Annecy and Geneva lakes are rather close.
    Village next door (little town) : La Roche sur Foron
    (bluegrass festival in early August, great)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Italian (needed!) Spanish = nice! I ll be pleased to teach French language to foreign people who want to

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camping-like lifestyle with all necessary (electricity, toilet, water, washing machine, and - last but not least - WIFI)
    Plenty of 5 beds, loads of blankets/sheets etc, just that the place is very crowded with stuff everywhere
    (so when you come we need to make some space for your bed!)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Can pick you up with car and motorbike

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Full wired Wifi operational. That s important. I (myself) used it heavily for home-office (during Covid and so on)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes there is a big parking next door, safe, for vans and camping cars

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    The place is messy but, depends on the animal if they can cope with messy crowded place... they are very welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    flexible, we kind of decide together what can be done, so that you enjoy your stay





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 554985371765