Join our family in a charming village and enjoy nature near the city of Lyon, France



288 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    § §§ new update 13TH NOVEMBER:

    : we are available from middle january, at least for 3 weeks or more
    Summer : Actualy, no avaible from middle august §§

    Before of everything and because our recent bad experience... : please, think twice of your goal with workaway. It's not a simple application to find a Place to be for one night and considere your host like random people for your touristic travel or so... Worst, your second choice before to have a better opportunity when you are in place in our home and then disappear quickly leaving us without any chance to find another solution... We put all our heart in this cultural exchange and we need true people coming home knowingly.
    We feel very heartbreaking when someone abuse of our kindness, time and energy... So please, think well before to get engaged in a workaway project 🙏🏻

    Hi, we are a french family of 7. My husband (37 y/o) and I (36 y/o) have 5 kids aged between 4 and 16. We live in the campaign near the beautiful city of Lyon. Our home is cosy and placed in a nice garden. Our village is small but enough served by bus and the closest town (Vienne, Gallo-Roman city, at 8mn) have a train station which go straigh to Lyon in 25 mn only (or bus for less than 1 hour).
    We'll be happy to have you for a time and learn about your culture and share our to you in the same way.
    We need someone who loves kids and have interaction with them. We hope you can teach them some english or spanish and have fun time with them. By the way, we (parents) have a week full of work and duties, so we need someone who cans help us with our daily tasks (tidying, cleaning, cooking, babysitting,...).
    If you have notion in massonry, painting, little construction, and so on... we are finishing a dependent room for our animals. The indoor need to be done.
    Then, there is lot of things to discover around and we'll be happy to show you our nice region of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes and help you in our nice french language.

    So if you are interested by that experience with us, please, contact us.

    !! IMPORTANT POINTS !!! (i'm not screaming)

    We are not against the fact to welcome 2 persons but it's meaning that you should propose things to do both around the house and with the family.

    We are also looking for a wise and very mature, independent person knowing take initiatives and very comfortable with young children, (including to know cooking) . That's why we are looking for someone aged from 25 years old at least or showing all the skills asked with recommendations if they is younger.

    We welcomeThe best match for us stay a single parent with a child :)

    Thank you !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very openminded and we love to share new experiences. We already had workawayers at home and it was amazing. We can offer a unique experience to the person who will live with us during 2, 7, 30 days ! Whatever the time, we want to our guest feels fine and growing by his coming.
    Our first workaway experience with a nice colombian girl was very regarding and unforgetable ! We think she appreciated as much we do her coming in our family.
    (Unfortunatly, its' not matching each time and we noticed that a young person without any experience or just a little felt overtaken by her kind of responsabilities. We're sorry because she felt like to work the all day long (like "13h per day as she says to others" but it's not the reality... it's even not possible in the facts). If you have time to contact ladies who left a comment below, they will tell you honestly how it is at home with us. This point is mentionned because we just have lost an opportunity to welcome someone because of what one person said. We are a honest family and do not hide in anyway the truth.)

    We are flexitarien, we eat organics food or reasonnably as much as possible and don't eat meat so much. We apreciate fish and world's food even if the french one is incredible !
    We so much love nature and appreciate fishing (no kill) and make great hiking when it's possible.

    We have hypoallergenic cats at home and one dog who lives outside. They are very great !

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Welcoming daily a help in the house : Cleaning and tidying some spaces (children'rooms and livingroom, kitchen, bathroom for exemple, caring children (help in the morning to prepare the little ones and going at school. Two of Them need to be picked at schooll and eat at home with you during the lunch, then you have to go with them at school (5mn of walk)) just 4 times per week, from the beginning of September. The eldest is not here during the week (high-school in Lyon) and the others ones are truely independents.
    Language practice the most time is possible with us, little help sometimes with english or spanish homeworks for exemple.

    Wednesdays and weekends are off but you can stay with the family to share authentics moments. Obviously we are there helping you to discover around.

    By the way, I'm (mother) looking for a playmate for doing sport as running, walking, Yoga, meditation, Feng Shui organization and taking nature's photos or just chatting around a cup of tea ! :) I'm very spiritual and appreciate to have true link with people. For now, I feel me very alone because I don't take time for myself and I really need to have friends apart my job and my motherhood.
    I have for habit to cook with healthy and season's products y for the week each sunday during 2h30 /3h00 (that's a gain of time for all the diners and we enjoy to cook together with my children).

    N.B. : For summer and during little schoolbreaks the planning is different and less full because of holidays, but we still work and need someone at home for some of our children but not all because of their activities. Hope you will be flexible and understanding.
    The garden is also a part of thing you can do but it's not our priority, if only you have pleasure and time for it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Our Workawayer will have a little space for him/herself (but the bathroom is shared with all the family) and much time for activities and visit when her duties have done.
    If you are good in it, you'll be free each afternoon at 1.30 pm. That's all we need. But you should be avaible at 4.30 pm to pick up again the lillte ones at school and be with them till someone come back to home (not so late) so you can make homeworks and give showers to them.
    You can enjoy our garden and our sweet little town and all the campaign around for nice walk. If you love hiking and adventure it's the good place to be ! Our region is full of history and beautiful settings.
    Lyon is the second famous city in France. City of Lights and gastronomy! You will fall in love when you will discover that place.
    Vienne, which is our favorite city close to our town is rich of history from gallo-roman's time.
    There is a famous jazz festival during July with lots of animations and fun and good music all around.
    Lyon is famous during winter because of its lights event's which keep millions people coming there to enjoy it.
    Around, there are lots of sports activities like rafting, kayaking, horseriding... And our little village has a famous music school. By the way we live not far from Hector Berlioz's city with his famous symphonic festival each year (and our home is a place he was staying for a while with his muse! We have so much stories to tell).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do, to see in our beautiful region. Museums, art and culture, sporting places to practice several activities. Food and good tables. We are only at 2h30 from the Sea, 1h30 from big mountains and you can switch to the city from our little campaign easily. The closest airport is in Lyon and you are only at 2h from Paris by train (TGV). You will really enjoy it !

    These documents are strictly necessary:
    - passport / residence permit / address / phone number/ driver’s license for Europe if you have one

    Which is better and need to know :
    - a proof of insurance for providing coverage against third-party liability (against damage to the buildings and belongings) health insurance / travel insurance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have enough place to welcome a campervan.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs ok with cats and Living outside

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25h per week or less (it depends of your rythme)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 546935453232