1 / 4
actualizado  

Help us around the house and garden in the charming region of Calvados, France

  • Francia
  • 158 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 04/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an English-speaking couple that have lived and worked in Normandy these past 20 years. As we are getting a bit older, we need your help to run our household, and for us to connect with the younger generation! We've got a big 4 bedroom home in the middle of the countryside, it's charming and idyllic and has lots of land and a big old garden, and it's only a few minutes drive to the beach and Normandy tourist destinations.

    The region we live in is famous for French cheese and apple cider, and vast beaches and half-timbered houses. We are a few minutes from the ritzy beach town of Deauville, the famous old port city of Honfleur and the charming village of Pont l'Eveque.

    We are nestled in the countryside with fantastic views of the rolling hills and distant sea. We have rows of apple trees and a vast garden, including a greenhouse where we grow our own vegetables and fruits.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bob is a retired engineer and Margaret is a linguist. We've lived and worked all around the world and are happy to exchange views on the world and share our experiences with you. If you want to learn French, Margaret is your go-to! Likewise to know about the wonderful world of gardening...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who is kind and caring, and willing to help around the house with daily tasks like cooking, cleaning and generally being a positive presence in our household. Our profile picture includes our wonderful grandson Henry (you might see him occasionally, but he lives in Paris!)

    Ideally you'd be staying with us for at least a month, and we are open to have people stay with us as long as they like if we are all happy with each other!

    We offer an allowance for helping around the house and garden.

    Bob is physically disabled; he has trouble walking autonomously so it would be great to have someone to walk alongside him when he needs to get up and about. But generally he's pretty low maintenance and we have nurses taking care of his other needs. The main thing is to keep him company, and he's very good natured. Margaret runs the daily household affairs and would need help with things like cooking, laundry, garden projects, and housekeeping.

    We are generally happy to adapt to your experiences and your skills - if you are a carpenter, great, we have plenty of little projects for you! If you are into music, we are happy to listen! If you like cooking or gardening, ditto. Our ideal would be if you had experience caring for elderly people, we're no spring chickens so if you're a physiotherapist or a care worker, that'd be ideal :)

    All in, the time spent helping us out varies but is at most a few hours a day - the rest of the time is yours to relax and unwind, and explore our local area. It would be extremely useful if you had a driver's license, though, as most places are accessible by car... although some more heroic helpers in the past have gotten around by bike :).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'd have your own upstairs bedroom with an en suite bathroom, and there's plenty of private space to relax and unwind. We generally have our meals together - breakfast, lunch and dinner - and that's all on us! We can share cooking, it really depends on you and your passion, we're happy to teach you the ways of Polish/French fusion cooking ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Overall, the pace of life here is pretty relaxed, and very idyllic. We've had lots of people stay with us in the past, and we've made some beautiful friendships and lifelong bonds. We'd be happy to welcome you too, and get in touch if you have any questions!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 181876949572

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Help renovating our chateau in the countryside halfway between Bordeaux and Toulouse, France
Help with small repair and maintenance projects around our home in Nantes, France