Spain: Volunteer in Andalucia and help at our home

Country

España

actualizado  

173 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    144

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family consists of my husband (Barry) myself (Vera) and my mother (Blanche). My husband and I are both in our early 60's and have been living in our villa in the countryside on the outskirts of the village of Riogordo for 13 years. My mother is 94 and needs minimum support but has slight dementia. We also have 3 dogs, 2 cats and a tortoise. Previously to living in Spain we lived in the North East of England where I was employed as a Development Office for People with Disabilities and my husband had a small haulage company. We are involved in an Intercambio group where we meet to improve our Spanish and help our Spanish friends with English and learn about each others culture.
    Sorry but we cannot accept workaways with dogs.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for some one to help with weeding around the olives and almonds. Develop a veg garden and general maintenance (mainly outside)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteer will have a double bedroom with their own on suit bathroom.
    The room has tea and coffee facilities. From the bedroom there is access to a balcony.
    The volunteer will also have use of our swimming pool, weather permitting.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live about 2 kilometers from the village of Riogordo about 600 meters from sea level. We have around 3,000 square meters of land with olive, almonds and fig trees. We have both English and Spanish friends and enjoy being involved with activities in the village.
    I enjoy cooking and I cook both spanish and english food and the occasional curry. As we have alot of outside space we do alot of entertaining in the summer months and many of our neighbours who do not have a swimming pool come and use ours.
    Part of the land is on steep slop but is workable although you need to be reasonably fit. There is always plenty of weeding to be done around the plot on very stony ground.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our dogs, Cass and Ben
Bedroom available to workaway
Our home










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 546932551692