Live in the heart of chateau country and help with gardening, landscaping, and home refurbishing in Perigord, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I recently moved to the Dordogne. I have been chef, farmer, and hotelier for over 20 years in Canada, Spain, Central America, and now France. I have a house in the countryside about 5 minutes by car from Domme, which is one of the country's most beautiful villages. The house is on a 1.6 hectre property that needs lots of help gardening and landscaping. In addition, the house that requires some renovation work, painting, etc, and a building in another nearby village I am renovating. I have a newly renovated private bedroom available for workawayers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The region is deep and rich with history, and we have a unique site that was a cave village. The two of us have studied anthropology, history, and archaeology. There is a lot of culture both at our home and in the surrounding villages and towns, including Sarlat. We are also chefs and gardeners, and there's the chance to learn a whole lot about gardening, food, and food origins. We live amidst castles, manor houses, medeival towns, and the Dordogne River with opportunities for swimming and kayaking. We speak English, French, and Spanish.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have opportunities in gardening, cleaning, painting, and some building renovations/cleanup at a beautiful location in the Perigord region of France, near the Dordogne River. We also need help taming vegetation and restoring an ancient troglodyte village as well as maintaining a garden and small vineyard. There is almost 2 hectares of land, much of it forested. There's a chance to learn about landscaping, gardening, food, and history! We also have a second building in a nearby village that needs a bit of cleanup, gardening, painting, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a native English speaker who is interested in sharing my language with others. I have taught English professionally. I also speak Spanish and am learning French. I am constantly trying to improve my abilities in both of theses languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private or shared room in our house, near two villages with all facilities, shopping, cafes, etc., about 12 minutes from the Town of Sarlat, a regional centre.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in the heart of the Valley of the Dordogne, a huge tourism destination, and there is a lot to do amongs beautiful scenery, restaurants, pastry shops, and typical southern French living. The Dordogne River is famous for swimming, kayaking, and canoeing. The area is also rich with hiking and nature trails.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    An area with beautiful views high above the Dordogne valley.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends on size and temperament of pet and bearing in mind that I have three male dogs, 2 Labradors and a Cane Corso.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 546885179391