1 / 5
actualizado  

Help me with DIY building projects and live in a beautiful cabin in Drumcliffe, Co. Sligo, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 17 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Marion and I live with my pretty little 3-legged cat, called Little Girl.
    We currently live in a beautiful cabin by the river in Drumcliffe, Co. Sligo. Outside is just lovely, there is a view of Benbulben, trough the trees, but an uninterrupted view is only a 10minute walk away, with even more spectacular walks/views/beaches all very nearby too.
    The cabin is 5miles from Sligo town, on the Wild Atlantic Way, a two minute walk to the graveyard where the famous WB Yeats and his wife, George, are buried.
    The cabin is warm, heated by the stove and back boiler. Everything you need to be clean, warm, fed, comfortable is here!

    I am renovating a cottage in the little village of Carney, 1.5miles away from the cabin.
    I need some strong arms for moving stone, digging, moving stuff in general!
    I need some clever workmen / women who are able for block-laying, carpentary/joinery, fitting insulation.

    In return for the hours you can help me progress and make changes to my new home, I will happily feed you your evening meal, your own room and an open invitation to make yourself at home in my home.

    I go salsa dancing during the week and if any parties are on, I'll do my best to make the time to go. You'd be very welcome to join me!
    I love crafting and when I'm free I'm usually knitting up a frenzy.
    The cabin does not have wifi, too many trees in the way and too expensive to install.

    If any of this sounds appealing to you and you have the skills to help me make changes, please get in touch. If there's anything else you'd like to know please ask!

    Thank you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Where I live has so much to offer, depending on your interests and hobbies. It would be difficult to know what you would learn as we're so different!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help I am looking for is someone with carpentry skills, with your own tools and an imagination. Someone who can think outside of what is 'standard', in certain areas, someone who can make use of existing materials, where possible, and practical.
    I have a cottage that I want to be living in. The cottage is just over a mile away from the cabin, it's a stone cottage and very small and pretty, well it will be even prettier.
    So I need solid advice and good skilled help, I have done a lot of work myself, however I lack the knowledge on the important stuff. For example, stud walls, roof joists, ....just a few tasks....I can think of.... interested, sounds like something you can do, sounds like somewhere you can chill after work and explore?

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would be interested in learning any language if someone had the patience to teach me!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom, shared bathroom, shared kitchen / living room.
    I really enjoy cooking and baking, I am happy to make sure you have a lovely meal every evening, although you are more than welcome to cook too!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have your own transport, there is private parking. The sights are too numerous to mention, look up Sligo. Near Northern Ireland too for even more sights!

    I would expect a standard of consideration while living in my home, you would have to like house pets; agree to keeping shared spaces relatively tidy and be friendly, genuine and honest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park at the cottage!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes if you have a house trained pet, we can chat!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 544629712139

Fotos

Comentarios

Help our family with looking after our dogs in Dingle, Co Kerry, Ireland
Help us with gardening in Ennis, Ireland