An experience of family, fun, nature and adventures in Manitoba, Canada



53 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    We are a very fun and loving family. We love art, music, community and creating experiences that help people live their best lives. We are looking for people that share the same energy to come and experience our culture, our family, and help us make the world a little better and more beautiful place.

    We have three amazing girls, Rylee (14), Fia (11), and Araya (9), a dog (Bruce), and a few other little pets.

    We live on 80-acres which we like to call an experience farm. We moved here after falling in love with the land eight years ago. The land is set up beautifully, with a swimming pond, raised gardens, trails, and most recently a full-out festival and campground site! We also have a hot tub that we enjoy regularly. We call it the experience farm because we create great experiences here.

    We are working professionals that mostly work from the home office. We are actively leading some amazing community and not for profit projects.

    We would love extra help to keep everything running smoothly, from house projects to working with us in our community initiatives. What a work-away will help with we generally determine by the season and the fit of your skills, interests, and experience.

    We are quite social with many visitors, especially in the spring, summer, and fall. We love music and are quite ingrained in the festival and music scenes in Manitoba. We've had nanny's in the past (our kids are out of that stage now) and had friends live with us for extended periods, so this isn't a new concept for us.

    We offer an engaging experience enjoying the beauty of the land and being a part of a connected community! We take an inclusive approach to family and would warmly welcome a guest.

    We can provide access to a vehicle, and our arrangement would include full room and board.

    Mostly a non-smoking environment, smoking is not allowed in the house or vehicles.

    We do drink socially, and we enjoy life to its fullest.

    We look forward to finding a match!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Canada is an abundant and diverse place to experience. Manitoba is part of the prairies, which is knowns for its vast flat landscape, its rivers, and lakes, and it's beautiful summers. Manitoba winters typically see lots of snow and you would experience the cold temperatures of a real Canadian winter (this is not for everyone).

    A cultural exchange specifically with our family would give you the opportunity to experience the life and lifestyle of a working family that believes in living life to its very fullest. We are surrounded by a strong community of friends that are loving, fun, and constantly supporting each other.

    The family are immersed in the vibrant arts and music scene in Manitoba, so your experience would include this. We love music, we host house concerts, festivals, and family events that promote community and connection and you would be a part of this.

    We are also students of lifelong learning, as life and business coaches, your experience would have the opportunity to hear our story and lean on us with any questions you'd like to explore.

    You'll also get to experience the world through the eyes of three very diverse and awesome children. There is something to be said about the many things that can be learned and experienced with children.

  • Ayuda


    We would love extra help to maintain the house, land, and keep things running smoothly. Depending on the season this may include: maintaining the gardens, help with general household chores and maintenance, interaction with the kids as a contributing part of a loving family (not as a caregiver or nanny), and general contribution to creating great experiences. Ideally, you have a valid drivers license.

    If you had an interest in it, you may have the opportunity to get involved with some of our not-for-profit projects as they are a major part of our life, where you would contribute to creating great experiences for others.

    We are life-long learners and would be happy to share what we've experienced with anyone that may benefit from it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Depending on the season. In the winter, you would be set up with your own space in either our home office area (which is 26x26) or more likely directly in the house with us.

    In the spring/summer/fall, many options open up, as we have a darling beach house that is comfortable, provides a completely separate and private space. In the past, this has been the top choice of our guests. The beach house makes a comfortable spot for a single person and a lovely spot for a couple.

    Other options include a serviced motorhome, and/or if you like more of an outdoor experience, we have some unique options like the 32-foot wide teepee, and other high-quality tents where a clamping (Camping + Glamour) experience can be created.

    Food is included as part of your experience, assuming this is your choice. We are not vegan or vegetarian; however, we have had a vegetarian live with us for a summer. We do our best to be health conscious; however, there is room for improvement and we welcome your influences.

    We are fortunate to have some grand-parents that fill our freezer with some deliciousness! Our oldest daughter enjoys baking, Maurice loves to cook, and we are open to a variety of foods.

    We'd discuss food responsibilities together and make a plan that makes sense for everyone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Winnipeg is the nearest large city, only 45 minutes away, with many attractions, including a world-class zoo that features a polar bear habitat. . The arts and culture scene and the community of people are the other highlights we feel are most worthy to mention. Many 'beach-towns' are within a 30-minute drive, including Winnipeg Beach, Matlock, Gimli, and Grand Beach. We look forward to connecting!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 273413867275