Help on our family cattle ranch in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

197 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My family and I have a cattle ranch. We live along the Rocky Mountains of BC, north of Fort St. John BC, along the halfway river. We have land own both sides of the river. So you have easy access to walking along a river bank or hiking up the mountains. Our ranch contains 50 horses and 350 head of cattle. We produce all our own hay and oats to feed the stock. Also we live 2.5 hours from the nearest town which is Fort St John. We don't have steady power, instead we use generators for power. Also we are not very close to tourist destinations. It is beautiful, and you are in the wild, with lots of wildlife, but it's not commercialized.

    We are now looking for people for calving cattle in Feb and March.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to ride horses, drive snowmobile, ride quads, drive tractors if you so desire. If your into hunting and fishing there it is one of the best places in Canada to hunt and fish. I am willing to be a tour guide and will take you to see waterfalls and lakes.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who is able to care for cattle an is willing to help with horses. We would like the person to be able to live on a farm out of town and willing to learn new skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in a log house. Will have meals provided, just let us know if there is something that you can't eat. There is wifi.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Varies


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535393528868