Help with gardening and cleaning in South Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italia

new host  

289 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our home is on a little island called San Pietro off the southern coast of Sardinia, in Italy.

    It is one of the Island’s first B&B’s and is unique in many ways, here you can reconnect with nature and a more simple way of life. It's a six-minute walk to the most beautiful sunset beach, the rural environment, with minimal light pollution, provides for incredibly starlit nights. After 15 years, it was passed on from mother to son, and he chose to honor and name it after her. As the name means Sunrise, the spirit of new beginnings can be felt not only in the name. The B&B is very well known on San Pietro as it was the first of this type on the island. It is eco-friendly with a well for water, solar panels for electricity and heating water, lots of fruit trees, and soon a veggie garden.

    Christopher is the son that now manages it, its new path is leaning towards retreats and workshops and a lot of structural work has been done this past winter. This summer will mainly be run as a Bed and Breakfast and the planning of the first retreats will be underway. We are looking for help with setting up breakfasts, house cleaning, and some gardening, and are open to DIY ideas to make the garden even more enchanting and welcoming. Christopher will be working alongside each day and it's normally kept for the morning, leaving most afternoons and evenings free. Besides a free place to stay in the shaded caravan with its own separate and private Mexican-style bathroom, and a kitchen for cooking, you will also receive 5 euros per hour.

    Christopher the host is a lover of music and will be organizing several dancing events throughout the summer on beaches and boats. Christopher besides tending to the 3 bedroom B&B and its guests, also loves producing music, DJing, cooking, gardening, trekking, surfing, yoga, and meditation as well as building and doing everyday house maintenance. He's lived for many years in Los Angeles, San Francisco, New York, Tulum, Bali, and Berlin. He's traveled all over the world for the last decade playing electronic music and has organized group experiential trips by land and sea in Sardinia, Corsica, Kenya, and the United States. He's recently moved back home to Italy specifically this little island in Sardinia to help his mother and bring forth the vision to create a home away from home — a place to welcome people from all over the world and create unique and life-moving experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn the Italian language and Italian cooking! Learn to Surf! Learn music skills or music production and DJIng :)
    The island is protected and has incredible rocks and plants, great walks, trekking, breathtaking emerald waters, untouched nature, bird watching, local cuisine, improved plant knowledge, gardening skills, learning surfing, SUP with the host, or sign up for diving, sailing, tennis, yoga, pilates, gym and other courses with friends on the island

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are mainly looking for experienced couples or 2 people that can help with:
    gardening
    house cleaning
    washing sheets & towels
    basic ironing
    photography/video ideas for the B&B
    marketing/social media tips

    Secondary:
    DIY projects
    hand made decorations
    making the garden more enchanting and welcoming (making foot paths, adding more solar lights, etc)
    painting a mural
    structural maintenance
    creative painting of a container and a caravan
    creative building
    and any other fun projects to be decided together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm interested in learning Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    very well kept caravan that sleeps 2 adults and 1 child, separate private bathroom with shower, both separate from the main house so quiet and secluded. Surrounded by nature and 7-minute walk from the most beautiful beach of the island that has sunset every night in the water. It's also the main beach for surfing, SUP, and kayaking.

    Besides accommodation and use of all amenities including the electric bicycle, surfboard, and musical instruments we can also find a format that works regarding food like a weekly food allowance or an hourly wage of 5 euros per hour for shopping and self-cooking or we can plan meals together. We have 3 kitchens so everything is possible.

    High-Speed Internet is available in the main house and on the outside verandas, not in the caravan, but it's just a 30-second walk away :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of historical sights to visit, beautiful walks, the beach is a 7-minute walk away, an enchanting old town 10-minute drive away, boat trips, learn surfing, SUP, kayaking, horseback riding, diving, sailing, and so much more. There are also buses right on our doorstep that connect to town every hour (a 15-minute bus ride away) we also have an electric bike and a surfboard available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fast unlimited WIFI in and around the main house, not yet by the caravan but we can work on changing this.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can host any size van and can provide their own private bathroom, water and electricity

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets are welcome as long as they are well trained , dont lose fur and hair, don't make loud sounds that could disturb the guests of the B&B

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (several days off depending on occupancy)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535372342782