Help me with some home tasks and experience polar nights in winter, midnight sun in summer in Muodoslompolo, Sweden

Country

Suecia

actualizado  

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I moved to this village from Stockholm 10 years ago, built a house and took over the convenient store in the village to make a living. I love the calm and quiet life up here, and if you’re a restless person used to have lots of people around you as in a city life this is probably not the place for you.
    My parents moved up with me, and they live in the village opposite my store, so they help out with all my projects, and they are a great companionship as a helping hand in my store.

    I live on my own with my cat and dog. I walk 3 km to my store with my dog where we spend all days all year around besides Sundays when it’s closed. I would definitely enjoy the company, and I always have projects either around my home or the association involving villages around. I also own a village house where we have activities, where I rent out rooms and have a digital hub. The village house also has a small corner for gym activities.

    In the winter my dog and I often visit a musher where we go dog sledding since my Daisy is a Siberian husky.
    We love to spend our free time in the forest or in my yard. I like to experiment with plants and try to grow vegetables.

    I seldom use my car but if I do I go for a ride to Finland or to a village nearby. I often walk, ski or use my bike or even snow shoes in the winter.

    I stay in shape and practice yoga and meditate, read books, use internet but seldom watch tv. I love to sit in my room with windows all around watching the view, lighting the fireplace and just enjoying the quietness.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Besides running my business I run the village house with an association trying to create some activities for the elderly around here. I live close to the border to Finland where the village of Muonio is, and a few 1000 people live there compared to this village with only 70 people.

    My house is located in the forest with view over the lake 3 km from the village. Nature is fabulous with some cultural things to see and to explore in its surroundings. Here we have far to everything like 100-200 km to hospitals, banks, veterinary etc if we don’t count in Finland which is 13 km away. In other words we use more of another country’s services than our own.

    The school is closed from far back so unfortunately not much activities involving kids since the village don’t have kids or younger people at all, so an odd situation for city folks for sure.

    In a small place like this you know everybody and you learn to get along with the people you have around you.
    The culture here is to use what the forest gives you, and a great benefit could be to see how we take advantage of that. All seasons have something to bring. In the winter you have the ice fishing and most people are busy feeding the birds, in the spring you work with gathering the fire wood for the winter, in the summer you go blueberry picking, cloudberry picking etc and you go fishing. In the fall you have the hunting season.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have very little time to take care of my own home and the village house which would be a great help. I own the store and the building that goes with it, so I have plenty just with that.
    Next to my house is an old house which is hosted a few times a year. It also needs some attention every now and then.
    Simple things like help to clean the houses, yard work, some renovation and care for my cat and dog, but mostly I would enjoy the company, and since I am the store owner I know people all around, so things to do always turn up.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Finnish: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have both Swedish and Finnish customers in my store, so those languages come in handy as English, but even tourists pass by, so I would love to practice my French and German. I even had 4 years of Spanish in school.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My house was built 10 years ago located with a nice view where you can see the lake, the village and Finland from a distance.
    Own bedroom, own toilet, with kitchen, laundry room and bathroom with sauna shared with me. A hot tub outside heated with wood.
    Big yard. bicycle, snow mobile, 4-wheeler, skis and extra snow shoes are available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Interest in nature is the key since we have it all around, so just to go out for a barbeque is a relaxing thing, a walk with the dog or to check out things to see in our surroundings. Skiing, walk with snow shoes, dog sledding or going for a ride with the snow mobile/4-wheeler in the summer.

    Transportation around here is none, so you have to rely on someone with a car, but I do try to go to Finland to shop once a week, and to Pajala 110 km away every now and then.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a digital hub in the village house and internet at home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 375626679429