Learn about Irish cultural traditions at our family home Youghal, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a family of five, 2 adults, Aine and Martin and 3 children a boy who is 7, a girl who is 5 and a boy aged 3. We live in house in the South East of Ireland, a rural setting in county Waterford on the border with county Cork just over 6 km from the the town of Youghal. Own room with ensuite would be available to Work awayer. We already have a very busy household. We would love help with minding the children and playing with them, some housework and possibly cooking/preparing meals. Being able to drive would be an advantage. We are a kind and friendly family and we live in a beautiful part of Ireland.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are plenty of tourist attractions within a 15 minute drive. Youghal is a costal town and there are many beaches in the area. Dungarvan is about 35 km away and there is a lovely greenway there. Staying with us a workawayer will learn plenty about Irish culture traditions and Irish sport (Gaelic Games) and Irish language if interested in it.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love help with time spent playing with and minding the children, some housework and possibly cooking some meals. Ironing clothes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own ensuite room in a large house. Welcome to the food in the kitchen. Welcome to join us for our meals- breakfast, dinner etc. It is a very rural setting.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visit towns of Youghal (6.5KM), Lismore (23KM), Dungarvan (31KM), Ardmore (15KM) and Middleton(30KM). Cork City is 51 km away. Many beaches within a 15 min drive. Can go for nice walks or cycle to different places. Can go to gaelic games matches (Irish sports during the months February/March to October/November) with the family. House is in a rural area so workawayer would need to drive if you have licence or need a lift from us or could cycle themselves to Youghal (6.5km). In Youghal it is possible to get public transport (bus) to Middleton and Cork or Dungarvan and Waterford.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 533458681228