Hidden gem on the Wild Atlantic Way route, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    169

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there we are a family run furniture business based on the beautiful Beara peninsula in west cork on the famous Wild Atlantic Way route. Our home and workshop are run from our small holding we are currently doing some building work and require help with laying concrete, block work, stone work and other physical jobs. We would expect 5 hours mon to fri in return for bed and meals. you would live with our family in our small stone cottage, we have 2 dogs and 2 cats so a love of animals is a plus, our property has its own beach and there we have kayaks for you to explore the bay if you wish as well as being based at the foot of hungry hill with direct access onto the main hill walking route, The Beara peninsula in a hidden gem ideal for hikers, walkers, water sport enthusiasts . Castletownbere is 6 miles away with the larger towns of Bantry and Kenmare being within a half hours drive.
    We are looking for Volunteers to start immediately. Volunteers should be hard working, able to use own initiative and have a good sense of humour. we look forward to welcoming you into our family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Staying with us out will have the opportunity to improve your English, learn traditional building techniques and be involved in woodwork projects.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers should be able to do some of the following Painting/decoration, building work, general labouring, gardening. They will need to be physically fit and strong, We would expect 5 hours help mon to fri in return for bed and meals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom with single bed within our home, you will share the family bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you want some more information about our area please check out some of the following web sites: wild atlantic way

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 532281894234