Help us build a yurt and grow vegetables at our eco project in the hills above Genova, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

203 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Maria (35, Brazilian-Japanese) and Andrea (37, Italian).
    We are trying to find a simple and conscious way to live, understand how our thoughts and acts can influence everything and everyone around us, open our mind for the new alternatives, rescue forgotten knowledge and deconstruct the meaningless habits.

    After traveling by bicycle for some years (Italy to China, South Korea, South east Asia) and doing volunteering we felt the wish to create a living space in the nature. We found this little heaven in the woods, on the hills above Genova, isolated and accessible only by foot (15 minutes from the main road) but still very close to the city (8km from Genova Pegli, the west part).

    We are in the process of building a yurt. At the same time we started a vegetables garden inspired by Masanobu Fukuoka and permaculture. We would like to make the space as much "permacultural" as possible, meaning optimizing the use of all the resources available with the least impact possible on the ecosystem.
    But most of all we would like to live in harmony with the law of nature, trying to enjoy the present moment, learning from all the people and creatures around us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We believe we could all learn from each other by living together. We live a simple, mostly outside, sometimes challenging, life.

    We cook with a small wood stove. We nourish our bodies with a plant and wholegrain cereal based diet, following macrobiotic principles. Sometimes we eat fish. We try to buy everything bio and local.
    We love to cook Italian and Japanese food. We make our own bread, pizza, fermented foods.
    We live immersed in the nature, we have river and small ponds at 15 min walk. We practice Vipassana meditation and yoga.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need help to build the yurt, a solar power system and in the vegetable garden.
    Since we don't have a permanent living space yet, we can offer only accommodation in tent and a very simple way of living. We don't feel to ask people to work a fixed amount of hours. We would like to leave it spontaneous according to how the people feel living here with us.

    The help needed could be:
    -building the yurt base : planting the plots on the ground, fixing boards, making the insulation with local sheep wool, making the floor
    -assembling the yurt
    -in the garden: creating new synergetic lines for autumn/winter garden with minimum soil work, sowing, transplanting, weeding, mulching
    -create good soil condition to plant trees in autumn
    -participate in everyday tasks like cooking, cleaning
    -build solar panel electric system

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide you with a tent. If it doesn't rain we have hammock and a wood platform to sleep outside.
    Everything is a work in progress at the moment, so very simple...
    We can provide you with all meals. Our day to day diet is normally:
    Breakfast: raw or cooked oats with dried fruit and nuts or fresh fruit
    Lunch: a wholegrain cereal (like rice, millet, barley, pasta, cous cous) a cooked vegetable, beans and salad.
    Dinner: normally we make a soup, sometimes eat bread and dry fruits. But you are free to cook what you wish.

    We like to eat all together but it could happen that we are not here so maybe you will have to cook on your own.

    There are no shops around so if you need some special food, better to bring it with you.

    TOILET: in the woods

    ELECTRICITY: for the moment we don't have electricity in our land. If you need to charge any device it's better if you bring your own solar power bank

    LAUNDRY: by hand

    SHOWER: only outside with spring water (heated during the day if there is sun)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From our land starts hiking paths to the surrounding mountains (you could join the 'Alta via dei monti Liguri' from here).
    There is a beautiful river and swimming ponds with small waterfalls nearby our land.
    We could show you Genova's old town, go to some nice beach, try local food.
    The region has a lot to offer for outdoor sports (climbing, mountain biking, hiking, swimming, etc)
    We think that this place is good for someone independent that wants to experience life in the nature.
    Access to the city by public transport is possible but there is one bus per hour from the village to Genova Pegli (30 min ride). To Genova's old town/harbor is about 20 minutes train from Genova Pegli.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 or 4 hours per day, to be decided together

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 529138281767